The Cove Rotana ResortRAS AL KHAIMAHRRRRR
FROMAED1950PER NIGHT
OVERVIEWACCOMMODATIONDININGMEETINGS & EVENTSRECREATIONPACKAGES & OFFERSREVIEWSGALLERY
REVIEWSONLINE COMMENTSGUEST COMMENTSSHARE YOUR STORIES
Reviewed by ChristiansKMJ
a TripAdvisor traveler.
17th March 2019
United Arab Emirates
“SPECIAL ARAB TIMES IN UAE”

Good hotel and resort in rak uae for singles, couples and families. Nice beach and good location while being 50 mins away from DXB airport. Good facilities for all kinds of sport and relaxation. Great restaurant and food selection provided.

Reviewed by Climber
a TripAdvisor traveler.
17th March 2019
“Company Picnic”

Super Stay ! Starting with the early check in everything was great, hotel s facilities, pools, beach, truly 5 stars. Friendly staff. Special thanks to Cove and his team all the staff at the pool and the beach they are friendly and helpful. It was my !st stay for sure i will be back

Reviewed by FarhaanKhan
a TripAdvisor traveler.
17th March 2019
South Africa
“A great anniversary weekend”

We visited The Cove for our anniversary weekend and had a great time. Our day was made special with a happy anniversary message in the room and a complementary dessert sent to our room. The beach and pool was great! Service at the restaurants was also good. Our room was comfortable and we enjoyed the balcony that made it feel like we were staying in a little town.

Reviewed by Roam
a TripAdvisor traveler.
16th March 2019
United Arab Emirates
“Honeymoon Visit”

We had visited Cove Rotana for our honeymoon. Previously we had only heard reviews and comments about it. Overall experience was great and we will surely love to return again and as well recommend it to other people.

Reviewed by Faten S
a TripAdvisor traveler.
16th March 2019
“Romantic escape”

We booked for romantic escape and the manager upgrade our room to suit with private swiming pool he was was very helpful But we facing clean essue in our room so our stay wasnt fully comfort we wish my complain tàke on consideration

Reviewed by Getaway
a TripAdvisor traveler.
15th March 2019
United Arab Emirates
“Island hopping”

A great place to stay... the place is like Mykonos in Greece with overlooking beachfront...with excellent services and very friendly staffs...a place where you can enjoy and have peace away from the busy city..the best hotel resort I’ve ever stayed...

Reviewed by Ammar_
a TripAdvisor traveler.
14th March 2019
United Arab Emirates
“My stay at The Cove Rotana RAK 3 nights”

Pillows are too soft Water starts getting cold again after 10 min of using the shower As overall, staff are very friendly, the restaurant (cinnamon) is one of the perfect restaurants I have seen it has lots of variety in both breakfast and dinner And the good thing is the restaurant offers 20% discount with some banks and Gov entities

Reviewed by John W
a TripAdvisor traveler.
14th March 2019
United Arab Emirates
“Staycation”

The resort is amazing. Views are stunning and the villa was amazing. Quiet getaway from Dubai was much needed. Check in was easy and quick (stayed on a weekday). Breakfast was crowded and but manageable. Service at the restaurants was a bit slow but the staff was polite.

Reviewed by Dream
a TripAdvisor traveler.
13th March 2019
Czech Republic
“Very Good”

upon arrival at the reception we were offered the possibility of accommodation from three types of room. We paid $ 175 and got a very nice room on the 1st floor with sea view. Those who did not have this option were very dissatisfied with the room. The room was tidy every day! In the restaurant very bad, strewn and scuffed chairs. It looks like a bad bazaar. This very disturbs the character of a five-star hotel. Toilets very clean. The choice of dishes is not big, average. Few fruits, no ice cream. There is no social dress for dinner. But the staff was very helpful. Beautiful turquoise color of the sea, but not suitable for snorkeling. Hotel beach bounded by a large wall. You must not go to the adjacent sand beaches, probably a foreign land. You must not lie down on a towel on the sand outside the marked beach. They won't change your dollars at the reception. Overall nice stylish area, without tall buildings. Staff very helpful. Nice holiday.

Reviewed by Anoop-kesharwani
a TripAdvisor traveler.
13th March 2019
India
“Luxury stay”

one of the finest property to unwind and relax. beautiful pools , awesome music , good sunset view. strategically located, very well maintained, helpful staff t cater your needs. well laid buffet to match your taste buds.

Ro7I Fedah
18th March 2019
Source: Google

Its 3 star hotel from service and room

3
Transfer Bar/ Club Ziche
18th March 2019
Source: Google

Super nice Place

5
Gisela
Beach
17th March 2019
Source: HolidayCheck

Toller Urlaub und 7*Sterne Tour mit visit friends
Hotel: Wunderschöne romantische Anlage und tolle im arabischen Stil gehaltene Zimmer! Man fühlt sich wie in einem Märchen von 1001 Nacht!! Super Essen und traumhafter Brunch!! Die Tour mit Micha von visit friends war dann die Krönung unseres Urlaubs (siehe Bewertung unten!)! Traumhafter Ausflug, den man nicht besser organisieren kann!! Ganz wie man es überall liest, halt ein Service der 7* Sterne verdient!! Location: Die Anlage ist traumhaft schön, aber leider ist in der näheren Umgebung nichts Weiteres Service: Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal Food: Leckeres Essen und witzige Themenabende, aber leider kostet der echt phantastische Brunch im Themenrestaurant am Freitag extra Room: Zimmer ein bisschen wie in 1001 Nacht, im arabischen Stil Sport: 7* Tour mit Mr. Dubai und visit friends machen den Urlaub erst so richtig perfekt!! Es war der perfekte Dubai Tag mit Allem, was man gesehen haben muss und gespickt mit Insider- und Hintergrundwissen!! Danke, lieber Micha!!!

5
Irina Oleinik
17th March 2019
Source: Google

Beautiful!!! Все бездоганно, сервіс, номери, територія, їжа. Найголовніше - тиша, немає нав'язливої анімації і зайвої музики. Музика біля басейну і в їдальні підібрана зі смаком. Відпочиваючи здебільшого європейці - ввічливі і тихі, всі читають. Росіян мало. Широкий і довгий пляж. Були 5-11 березня. Вода достатньо тепла, купалися. Залишились чудові враження.

5
Heilpraktikerin Katharina
Beach
16th March 2019
Source: HolidayCheck

Beste Auswahl getroffen !
Hotel: Das Cove Rotana ist eine sehr gute Alternative für einen erholsamen Strandurlaub, da in Dubai gute Strandhotels mittlerweile nicht mehr bezahlbar sind. Da Preisleistungsverhältnis hatte uns im Vorfeld bereits angesprochen. Den entscheidenen Ausschlag hat dann die Beratung von dubai-privat.de gegeben. Wir wollten einen entspannten geruhsamen Urlaub und den haben wir erlebt und in vollen Zügen genossen. Die Hotelanlage bietet genügend Raum sich wohl zu fühlen. Die Auswahl der Speisen war vielseitig und schmackhaft. Schade nur das der Pool für Erwachsene etwas zu kühl war, aber zum Sonnen war dort alles perfekt. Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen und unser nächster Besuch ist bereits in Planung. Da wir Dubai bereits kannten haben wir von Deutschland aus mit Andi von dubai-privat.de Kontakt aufgenommen, um Angebote rund um Ras al Khaimah zu bekommen. Aus dieser Beratung sind dann sehr viele Empfehlungen und Tips gekommen die uns nicht nur das Cove haben buchen lassen, auch 2 Ausflüge gebucht die unsere Erwartungen bei weitem übertroffen haben. Keine 08/15 sondern wirklich informativ und sehr unterhaltsam. Der erste war so toll das wir mit Marion dann noch einmal Dubai besucht haben und wir mussten feststellen, das wir so gut wie nichts vorher gesehen und gewußt haben. Es macht sich wirklich bezahlt eine erfahrene und in den Emiraten lebende private Reiseleitung zu buchen. Location: Trotz 6 spuriger Autobahn haben wir mehr als 1 1/2 Stunden von Dubai bis zum Hotel benötigt. Ausser einer Tankstelle ist im nahen Umkreis nichts. Taxis in die umliegenden Malls ist sehr preiswert, lohnt sich aber nicht nach unserer Meinung. Service: Das Servicepersonal versucht es den Gästen angenehm zu machen. Sie geben sich Mühe, das zählt. Food: Wir fanden die Küche ausgezeichnet und geschmacklich sehr abwechsungsreich. Room: Im arabischen Stil gehaltene sehr schöne Zimmer, mit direkten Blick auf das Meer. Sie sind zwar etwas in die Jahre gekommen aber immer noch sehr schön und auch sauber . Sport: Für uns ist es nicht wichtig das wir animiert werden oder bespaßt. Wir empfanden es eher entspannend das es ruhiger und relaxter war. Es gibt ein Gym , ein Spa und unten am Strand auch Wassersport.

5
Priscilla
United States Of America
16th March 2019
Source: Booking.com

Beautiful and relaxing beach vacation with lots of food and drink options.
Good: Great breakfast buffet. Well stocked room with complimentary coffee, tea, and water. Basilico restaurant is delicious. Friendly staff. Beautiful views...just like the pictures! Sea view was well worth the extra cost. Landscaping very well maintained. Beach/pool towels were provided. We did not do all inclusive and we were glad about that. The all inclusive menu for food and drinks is very limited.
Bad: They don’t like offering “to go” items....drinks or food....they want you to stay in the restaurants/bars with items. We didn’t know room service was an option because we didn’t have a menu in the room. They don’t allow you to bring in outside food/beverages.

4.8
Duoraid
United Arab Emirates
16th March 2019
Source: Booking.com

Fair

Bad: I didn’t like the management style and the lack of flexibility at time of check in. The manager didn’t even talk to me with a smile! However, thanks to the director Mr. Kareem Darwish who assisted afterwords and solved the issue

2.7
Hemantkumar Jain
16th March 2019
Source: Google

A lovely place to spend a weekend or two. Great ambience and location.

5
Freddy F
16th March 2019
Source: Google

Amazing resort with beautiful views and so many excursions. Great fun for the entire family!

5
Shahid Abbas
16th March 2019
Source: Google

Wonderful place

5
Zoy 2002
16th March 2019
Source: Google

Best resort😍

5
Elizabeth
Greece
15th March 2019
Source: Booking.com

Exceptional
Good: The room was amazing. The whole resort was a pleasure to walk around and really beautiful. The staff were lovely.
Bad: The breakfast had a lot of choice but I don't think the ambience in the breakfast area lived up to the amazing ambience of the rest of the hotel. It felt a bit like a nice school lunch area.

4.8
Kathrin
Beach
15th March 2019
Source: HolidayCheck

Urlaubsretter Visit Friends
Hotel: Das Hotel ist eine weitläufige Anlage, welche schön angelegt ist und man hat einen tollen Blick auf das offene Meer! Wir hatten wahnsinnig tolle romantische Sonnenuntergänge vom oberen Infinitipool aus! Das Zimmer ist süß gemütlich im arabischen Stil gehalten, auch wenn eine Renovierung nicht verkehrt wäre ... Das Essen war sehr lecker! Herzlichen Dank nochmal an Kristina für das perfekte Omelett jeden Morgen!! Leider hatten wir totales Pech mit extrem vielen rücksichtslosen Urlaubern aus Russland, die uns den Urlaub beinahe vermiest hätten. Aber das muss man ja nicht weiter kommentieren... Zum Glück hatten wir Ausflüge mit Visit Friends gebucht, die haben uns den Urlaub gerettet! Der Name ist da echt Programm: man verbringt den Tag mit Freunden! Wir haben uns sowohl bei Micha als auch bei Janet herzlich aufgenommen gefühlt und hatten 2 ganz besondere Tage, die wir so schnell nicht wieder vergessen werden! Dank dafür an die Beiden!! Wir können das Gelesene nur bestätigen: Touren mit Visit Friends sind einfach etwas ganz Spezielles und Besonderes!! Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt an der Stadtautobahn Service: sehr liebes und hilfsbereites Personal Food: Das Essen ist sehr gut und abwechslungsreich! Besonderen Dank an Kristina und ihr phänomenales Gedächtnis, was besondere Wünsche angeht! Room: süss angelegt, aber etwas in die Jahre gekommen Sport: Wer besondere Touren will, muss mit Visit Friends fahren!

4.17
Andrea Nowak
15th March 2019
Source: Google

Schönes, älteres Hotel in einer fantastischen Anlage mit vorgelagertem Strand, geräumige Villen mit privatem Pool.

5
Mark
Philippines
14th March 2019
Source: Booking.com

Exceptional
Good: beach, babe, watersports
Bad: it's far

4.8
RRRRR
Chris Schubert
Friends
Germany
17th March 2019

SPECIAL ARAB TIMES IN UAE
Good hotel and resort in rak uae for singles, couples and families. Nice beach and good location while being 50 mins away from DXB airport. Good facilities for all kinds of sport and relaxation. Great restaurant and food selection provided.

RRRRR
Syed Bukhari
Business
Pakistan
17th March 2019

Company Picnic
Super Stay ! Starting with the early check in everything was great, hotel s facilities, pools, beach, truly 5 stars. Friendly staff. Special thanks to Cove and his team all the staff at the pool and the beach they are friendly and helpful. It was my !st stay for sure i will be back

RRRRR
Khairunnisa Khan
Couple
South Africa
17th March 2019

A great anniversary weekend
We visited The Cove for our anniversary weekend and had a great time. Our day was made special with a happy anniversary message in the room and a complementary dessert sent to our room. The beach and pool was great! Service at the restaurants was also good. Our room was comfortable and we enjoyed the balcony that made it feel like we were staying in a little town.

RRRRR
Faten Hamadeh
Couple
Palestine
16th March 2019

Romantic escape
We booked for romantic escape and the manager upgrade our room to suit with private swiming pool he was was very helpful But we facing clean essue in our room so our stay wasnt fully comfort we wish my complain tàke on consideration

RRRRR
Gunnar Bernstein
Solo
Germany
16th March 2019

Strandurlaub
Wir fühlten uns von Anfang bis Ende sehr wohl. Neben dem tollen Strand, wo man morgen nicht seinen Liegeplatz sichern muß waren Frühstück, Lunch und Dinner unsere Highlights. Die Küche ist sehr gut. Potential hat die Anlage mit Ihren Benzinfahrzeugen. Sie sollten durch E-Fahrzeuge ersetzt werden.Es war ein einfach toller Urlaub! Wir kommen gern wieder!

RRRRR
Michell Rivera
Friends
Philippines
15th March 2019

“Island hopping”
A great place to stay... the place is like Mykonos in Greece with overlooking beachfront...with excellent services and very friendly staffs...a place where you can enjoy and have peace away from the busy city..the best hotel resort I’ve ever stayed...

RRRRR
Ammar Basmaji
Solo
Syria
15th March 2019

My stay at The Cove Rotana, RAK, 3 nights
Pillows are too soft Water starts getting cold again after 10 min of using the shower As overall, staff are very friendly, the restaurant (cinnamon) is one of the perfect restaurants I have seen it has lots of variety in both breakfast and dinner And the good thing is the restaurant offers 20% discount with some banks and Gov entities

RRRRR
Edouard Schmitt
Solo
France
14th March 2019

Ravis
Très bel hotel, complexe magnifique avec son jardin fleuri et sa belle plage privée. Très bonne prestation dans tous les domaines. Nous avons été ravis de notre séjour. Seul bémol, le vent en fin d'après-midi. Dommage

RRRRR
John Wolf
Couple
United States
14th March 2019

Staycation
The resort is amazing. Views are stunning and the villa was amazing. Quiet getaway from Dubai was much needed. Check in was easy and quick (stayed on a weekday). Breakfast was crowded and but manageable. Service at the restaurants was a bit slow but the staff was polite.

RRRRR
Frank Hochdoerffer
Solo
Germany
14th March 2019

Urlaub pur
Ruhe und Erholung pur, keine übertriebene Animation, alles nach unserer Zufriedenheit, Zimmerwechsel dauerte ein bisschen stellte jedoch kein Problem dar, Essen absolut in Ordnung, gute Mischung zwischen einheimischen und europäischen Gerichten

RRRRR
Markus Boillat
Solo
Switzerland
14th March 2019

Einmaliges Badeferienhotel
Traumhafte riesige Wohneinheiten. Alles sehr sauber und gepflegt. Sehr nettes und freundliches Personal. Absolut leckeres Essen. Ein Hotel in dem alles stimmt und man sich gut erholen kann.. Super schöner breiter Strand, sehr sauber mit Liegen und Sonnenschirmen.

RRRRR
Marta Kotrbova
Friends
Czech Republic
13th March 2019

Very Good
upon arrival at the reception we were offered the possibility of accommodation from three types of room. We paid $ 175 and got a very nice room on the 1st floor with sea view. Those who did not have this option were very dissatisfied with the room. The room was tidy every day! In the restaurant very bad, strewn and scuffed chairs. It looks like a bad bazaar. This very disturbs the character of a five-star hotel. Toilets very clean. The choice of dishes is not big, average. Few fruits, no ice cream. There is no social dress for dinner. But the staff was very helpful. Beautiful turquoise color of the sea, but not suitable for snorkeling. Hotel beach bounded by a large wall. You must not go to the adjacent sand beaches, probably a foreign land. You must not lie down on a towel on the sand outside the marked beach. They won't change your dollars at the reception. Overall nice stylish area, without tall buildings. Staff very helpful. Nice holiday.

RRRRR
Anoop Kesharwani
Family
India
13th March 2019

Luxury stay
one of the finest property to unwind and relax. beautiful pools , awesome music , good sunset view. strategically located, very well maintained, helpful staff t cater your needs. well laid buffet to match your taste buds.

RRRRR
Shashindra Katukurunda
Couple
Sri Lanka
13th March 2019

A Magnificent Experience
Locations are excellent for photography. Has amazing view of the sunset. I stayed in a one bedroom villa with a private pool and beach view. It was an amazing experience. Highly recommend for anyone. Food was amazing. Infinity pool with temperature control.

RRRRR
Antonio Varone
Business
Italy
13th March 2019

business with pleasure
great stay during business meeting at the Cove, warm welcome and very good quality service. very appreciated the environment created by music around the infinity pool and outstanding service for breakfast and lunch....huge offer and quality. people always available, something to improve on the room cleaning.

KEEP IN TOUCH- Share your storiesCOMMENTSReceive updates by emailEmail AddressSIGN UP
ABOUT ROTANAROTANA WEBSITES
HISTORY
BRANDMARK
MILESTONES
ROTANA VALUES
VISION / BRAND PROMISE
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
CORPORATE EXECUTIVES
HOTEL DEVELOPMENT
UPCOMING OPENINGS
INDUSTRY PARTNERS
SALES OFFICES & GDS
CORPORATE GUESTS
ROTANA EARTH / CSR
NEWS ROOM
OUR AWARDS
PRESS & MEDIA
MEDIA LIBRARY
www.rotana.com
www.rotanatimes.com
www.rotanaearth.com
www.rotanacareers.com
© Copyright 2019 Rotana Hotel Management Corporation PJSC.
Please see our
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies so that we can improve your user experience and measure the performance of our site.
If you continue on this website, you will be providing your consent to our use of cookies.
Read our Cookie Statement
ACCEPT