The Cove Rotana ResortRAS AL KHAIMAHRRRRR
FROMAED383PER NIGHT
OVERVIEWACCOMMODATIONDININGMEETINGS & EVENTSRECREATIONPACKAGES & OFFERSREVIEWSGALLERY
REVIEWSONLINE COMMENTSGUEST COMMENTSSHARE YOUR STORIES
Reviewed by Travel
a TripAdvisor traveler.
13th June 2019
“Birthday celebration”

AC was not cooling in our room this we realized very late as we reach to the room midnight and we were thinking that it would cool down the room in some time which never happened. Also Length of the bed is quite small

Reviewed by Standercdar
a TripAdvisor traveler.
13th June 2019
United Arab Emirates
“Good value for money”

The Cove offers a very different nature of hotel. More like a Spanish village, which makes the location different in a very nice way. The restaurant's provide a wonderful variety of foods, all delicious. Check in timing could be improved.

Reviewed by Discover
a TripAdvisor traveler.
12th June 2019
“An awesome staycation with my beau”

We love how we were treated so well with all the staffs. The food is a fusion of all cuisine in which for me is a good thing cos we will be able to taste a variety of flavors. The rooms are really nice.

Reviewed by Roam
a TripAdvisor traveler.
11th June 2019
“Romantic”

Nice and elegant place. its romantic place. Room is simple but romantic. I love the pool and the beach it is very relaxing. It is nice to come back and recommend to all of my friends. The food is delicious as well.

Reviewed by Lovetooprettyforyou
a TripAdvisor traveler.
11th June 2019
Philippines
“Good experience”

The place was perfectly amazing to relax under the sun, rooms were very clean and spacious and the food served was also delicious. Due to holiday season, I understand that there will be some delays in accommodating everybody but staff were polite and friendly.

Reviewed by Hasnain
a TripAdvisor traveler.
10th June 2019
“Unpleasant experience”

Location is superb and exterior is amazing but room quality and toilet could be better .Had some issues at the hotel and most were not solved by the room service or either took very long in order to solve them .

Reviewed by Apuroop K
a TripAdvisor traveler.
10th June 2019
“Not the Cove Rotana I experienced earlier”

The Check in took nearly an hour, as there were only 2 counters active while there were soo many guests waiting to check in. The adult pool closed before it got dark, the room service took almost 1 and half hour and the buggies took an hour everytime we requested for one. We booked 5 rooms in total and it was dissapointing to say the least, especially for the reputation of Cove Rotana. I stayed here many years ago and hoped it would still be as great of an experience as before but it wasnt.

Reviewed by RB
a TripAdvisor traveler.
10th June 2019
Uk
“Nice beach hotel”

A nice hotel set around a beautiful lake complex. Nice to have the adults only pool. Beautiful long beach although there were a lot of jelly fish when we stayed. Breakfast was good as was Basillico restaurant. Definitely worth paying extra for the room with sea view (or at least partial sea view). Need to improve buggy service during busy times.

Reviewed by Adventurer
a TripAdvisor traveler.
9th June 2019
“Nice getaway”

Nice getaway spot for family. More kid oriented activities could be included. Even if outdoor activities not possible . Some indoor evening programmes for kids could be arranged. Otherwise overall nice resort

Reviewed by Trail
a TripAdvisor traveler.
9th June 2019
“A peaceful day at the Cove”

Our stay at the Cove Rotana Resort was indeed a memorable one. The lush green environment gave a well-deserved break and peace of mind for us. The price is a bit on the higher side, but I guess the overall experience of the scenic landscape will make up for the expensive price. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The very design of the resort do have some challenges in terms of service and transportation within the resort, but I guess the staff tried their best to make up for those short comings.

Neha
United Arab Emirates
15th June 2019
Source: Booking.com

Exceptional
Good: We stayed at the cove rotana in ras al Khaimah the staff at the check in were friendly and we got the process expedited as we booked via booking.com immediately after checking in it was time to enjoy the sunset pool. We had a lavish sundowner swim followed with dinner and sheeha. The room temperature was lovely as the weather is pretty humid. The next day we had amazing breakfast and took a swim we visited the beach. The hotel offers a lot of water sport which was so beautiful.
Bad: The staff at the pool can be a little more friendly as not all of us are comfortable wearing a swimsuit.

4.8
Mohamed
United Arab Emirates
15th June 2019
Source: Booking.com

Good

Bad: Find the comment in the note that i put it in the room

3.55
فهد الحمودي
15th June 2019
Source: Google

روعه انصح به وبشده

5
Linda Arthur
15th June 2019
Source: Google

Sunset at the Cove Rotana! Fabulous food and staff are very welcoming and helpful.

5
Martha Dcosta
15th June 2019
Source: Google

Excellent resort

5
Alf Red
15th June 2019
Source: Google

Very good resort. Electric scooter rental might be a nice idea for this place since you need to walk a lot and waiting for the ride takes a bit of time.

5
Vijay
United Arab Emirates
15th June 2019
Source: Booking.com

Great
Good: Its was different
Bad: Location

4.6
Humaidan
Saudi Arabia
15th June 2019
Source: Booking.com

Good
Good: الموقع جدا ممتاز
Bad: السعر كان غالي خاصه ان المجمع فاضي والجو حار

3.95
Fares
United Arab Emirates
15th June 2019
Source: Booking.com

Good
Good: Good packages and prices and well built resort
Bad: Organization needs improvement , some of the staff are unsure about their own hotel policies and what is included in the packages. They are not good at dealing with customers requests when the hotel becomes busy, they become very slow and inefficient.

3.95
Klaus-Dieter
Other
14th June 2019
Source: HolidayCheck

Schön angelegte, saubere Hotelanlage zum Relaxen
Hotel: Die Hotelanlage ist sehr weitläufig und mit niedrigen Hausern (max . 1. Stock) bebaut. Die Gartenanlage und Wege sind sehr gepflegt. Für längere Wege steht den Gästen ein Shuttle-Service (Buggys oder PKW) auf Abruf zur Verfügung um beispielsweise vom Strand zum Restaurant oder zum Zimmer zu fahren. Das Service-, Reinigungs- und Gastronomie-Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer waren immer sehr sauber und sind funktionell eingerichtet. Poolbereich und Strand sind sehr sauber bzw. werden ständig gesäubert. Liegen und Sonnenschirme wie auch Strandhandtücher standen immer In genügender Anzahl zur Verfügung. Abgesehen von wenigen Saufgelagen einiger Kurzzeit Urlauber (Engländer) und einiger Village–Gäste war der Aufenthalt im Cove Rotana Resort sehr angenehm, erholend und unbedingt für Leute zu empfehlen die sich am Meer/Pool entspannen und relaxen wollen. Das Essen war abwechslungsreich - die Auswahl gut und die Speisen frisch. Einzige Kritikpunkte oder auch Verbesserungsvorschläge wären: 1. Andere Lösungen für Village Cove Rotana Gäste (Ultra AI) wäre dringend angebracht, da es für andere Gäste unzumutbar ist durch umfangreiche Essensgelagen an der Beach Bar mit entsprechender Verschmutzung von Böden und Tischen zur Mittagszeit den Barbereich am Beach zu benutzen oder sich ein Getränk zu bestellen. 2. Durch unvernünftige Gäste, die Katzen an den Tischen der Restaurant-Terrasse füttern, werden die Katzen immer mehr und mutiger. Sie springen sogar auf die Tische und trinken aus den Gläsern, wenn sich die Gäste Essen am Buffet holen. Das Personal sieht zu oft weg – hier sollte konsequent gehandelt werden – bei den Katzen aber auch besonders bei den Gästen, die füttern. Location: ca. 1 Stunde Anfahrt vom Flughafen Dubai

4.17
Imad
United Arab Emirates
14th June 2019
Source: Booking.com

Very Good
Good: أرجو الاهتمام بالتكييف الداخلي في الفيلا خاصة الغرفة العلوية

4.15
Salem
United Arab Emirates
14th June 2019
Source: Booking.com

Exceptional
Good: كل شي ممتاز جداً
Bad: كل شي ممتاز

5
Mona
United Arab Emirates
14th June 2019
Source: Booking.com

This was my first time in the Cove Rotana RAK and I’m happy that I made a good decision to stay there. My husband also w
Good: The villa is amazing, I like it being among nature, very quite and relaxing exactly what I needed to de-stress. The location is great and close to all other places in RAK, the staff are kind and helpful, value for money!
Bad: The bad ventilation in the breakfast venue that kept us smelling like food, it was a bit inconvenient to park our car then walk to the main lobby to get a buggy to the villa (I suggest having some buggies there already near the parking or designated timing).

4.6
Saeed
United Arab Emirates
14th June 2019
Source: Booking.com

Fair
Good: المكان جميل والاطلالة على البحر ، سائقي سيارات المنتجع في قمة الاحترام ودائما بشوشين
Bad: لا يوجد شطاف للماء ، السرير غير مريح التكييف حار تاخير في الطلبات ، النظافة ليس كما توقعت لا توجد سجاده في منتصف الغرفة تشعر وكأنك في مخزن الغرفة ضيقة جدا لابعد الحدود ، غيرت الغرفة 3 مرات وهذا كان هدر لوقتي وراحتي بسبب قفل النافذة البلكونة معطل لان لدي أطفال

2.7
Guanke
United Arab Emirates
14th June 2019
Source: Booking.com

私人海滩最棒!
Good: 早餐不够丰富,其他还可以
Bad: 餐饮水准有待提高

4.15
RRRRR
Maike Ernst
Solo
Germany
15th June 2019

Aus 5 ***** sind 3 *** geworden.....
Ich war zum 6. Mal in dieser Anlage und bin erschrocken über den derzeitigen Zustand. Speziell im Bereich Gastronomie hat Qualität und Quantität des Angebotes extrem nachgelassen. Eine Renovierung des Hauptrestaurants, des Pools und der Zimmer ist überfällig. Positiv hingegen zeigt sich die Wlan-Verbindung, die nun stabil ist. Das Personal ist freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit. Ein nochmaliger Aufenthalt ist in diesem Zustand nicht geplant, aus einem 5 Sterne Hotel ist leider ein 3 Sterne Hotel geworden.

RRRRR
Klaus Dieter Gindra
Solo
Germany
14th June 2019

Schöne, saubere Hotelanlage zum Relaxen an Pool und Meer
Die Hotelanlage ist sehr weitläufig und mit niedrigen Hausern (max . 1. Stock)bebaut. Die Gartenanlage und Wege sind sehr gepflegt. Für längere Wege steht den Gästen ein Shuttle-Service (Buggys oder PKW) auf Abruf zur Verfügung um beispielsweise vom Strand zum Restaurant oderzum Zimmer zu fahren. Das Service-, Reinigungs- und Gastronomie-Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer waren immer sehr sauber und sind funktionell eingerichtet. Poolbereich und Strand sind sehr sauber bzw. werden ständig gesäubert. Liegen und Sonnenschirme wie auch Strandhandtücher standen immer In genügender Anzahl zur Verfügung. Abgesehen von wenigen Saufgelagen einiger Kurzzeit Urlauber (Engländer) und einiger Village–Gäste war der Aufenthalt im Cove Rotana Resort sehr angenehm, erholend und unbedingt für Leute zu empfehlen die sich am Meer/Pool entspannen und relaxen wollen. Das Essen war abwechslungsreich - die Auswahl gut und die Speisen frisch

RRRRR
Daniela Alders
Solo
Germany
14th June 2019

Na ja....
In die Jahre gekommenes Urlaubshotel. Abgewohntes verschlissenes Mobiliar. Service und Leistungen sehr schwankend, je nachdem welche Gäste gerade da sind. Es ist deutlich eine 2 Klassengesellschaft wahrzunehmen. Während des Aufenthaltes der Emiratis ist fast nichts zu beanstanden. Danach deutlich reduzierte Auswahl an Speisen, Dienstleistungen und vor allem Service. Kein 5 Sterne Niveau. All inclusive Leistungen entsprechen nicht den gängigen Vorstellungen. Nicht alkoholische Cocktails sind warm zusammen gemixte Säfte. Nicht frische sondern aus der Packung. Im basilico Restaurant gibt es 2 unterschiedliche Karten und Service Leistungen. Peinlich für ein 5 Sterne Hotel. Service war bis aufs House keeping wenig bis gar nicht motiviert. Es gab 2 - 3 Ausnahmen. Da wir zum 3. mal in der Rotana Gruppe Urlaub gemacht haben ( 2. Mal im the Cove) waren wir mehr als enttäuscht. Wir kommen definitiv nicht wieder.

RRRRR
Stefan Leschinski
Solo
Germany
13th June 2019

Toller Urlaub
Super Hotel, sehr freundliche und aufmerksame Angestellte, vielfältige Auswahl an Speisen. Strand und Pools waren gepflegt. Große Handtücher kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt. Safe kostenlos. Wir kommen wieder.

RRRRR
Ketan Jajal
Family
India
13th June 2019

Birthday celebration
AC was not cooling in our room this we realized very late as we reach to the room midnight and we were thinking that it would cool down the room in some time which never happened. Also Length of the bed is quite small

RRRRR
Ashley Stander
Couple
Canada
13th June 2019

Good value for money
The Cove offers a very different nature of hotel. More like a Spanish village, which makes the location different in a very nice way. The restaurant's provide a wonderful variety of foods, all delicious. Check in timing could be improved.

RRRRR
Alaa Al Hallke
Solo
Syria
12th June 2019

اجمل منتجعات الامارات طبيعة و خدمة ممتازة
اجمل منتجعات الامارات و طبيعة جميلة و خدمة ممتازة و ادارة ممتازة انصح به اجمل من سفر خارج بلاد أرجو تنظيم فيلا مع مسبح تسع شخصين ولان جميع فلل مع مسبح تسع عائلة فطور ممتاز و خدمة سيارة داخل منتجع ممتازة و نظافة ممتازة لو مشكلة تكيف و استبدال فيلا كانت تجربة جميلة

RRRRR
Anne Margarette Montes
Couple
Philippines
12th June 2019

An awesome staycation with my beau
We love how we were treated so well with all the staffs. The food is a fusion of all cuisine in which for me is a good thing cos we will be able to taste a variety of flavors. The rooms are really nice.

RRRRR
Diane Wegner
Solo
Germany
12th June 2019

Wunderschöne gepflegte Anlage
Sehr schöner privat Strand zu dem mit dem Buggy gefahren werden kann ,aber auch sehr gut zu Fuss zu erreichen ist. Super tolles Essen ,sehr abwechslungsreich und es wird ständig nach gefüllt. Reinigung der Zimmer sehr gut . TollesTeam im Restaurant, sehr schnell beim bedienen und eindecken sowie beim abräumen .

RRRRR
Virgilio Gombio
Couple
Philippines
11th June 2019

Romantic
Nice and elegant place. its romantic place. Room is simple but romantic. I love the pool and the beach it is very relaxing. It is nice to come back and recommend to all of my friends. The food is delicious as well.

RRRRR
Lovelyn Aquino
Couple
Philippines
11th June 2019

Good experience
The place was perfectly amazing to relax under the sun, rooms were very clean and spacious and the food served was also delicious. Due to holiday season, I understand that there will be some delays in accommodating everybody but staff were polite and friendly.

RRRRR
Hasnain Raza
Family
Pakistan
11th June 2019

Unpleasant experience
Location is superb and exterior is amazing but room quality and toilet could be better .Had some issues at the hotel and most were not solved by the room service or either took very long in order to solve them .

RRRRR
Christian Mouzet
Solo
France
10th June 2019

Excellent comme d' habitude
Un séjour parfait Personnels au top, température de la Mer parfaite, restauration excellente.Sachant que nous sommes venu pendant le ramadan et que le buffet était moins important le Midi , le choix était malgré tout présent. on auraient été très difficile, pour ne rien trouver à notre gout . Mais je suis sur que certains vont malgré tout trouver quelques choses à critiquer. Et ces pour cette raison que je vous pose unhe question bien précise: Avez vous autant de choix chez vous quand vous cuisiner à la maison ? Et chez vous à la maison, les plats ne se renouvellent jamais? Nous reviendrons c'est promis

RRRRR
Alexander Chipenko
Solo
Kazakhstan
10th June 2019

Familienurlaub
Die Anlage war sauber, Hotelpersonal war freundlich und immer hilfsbereit. Die Zimmern sind abgenutzt und sollen renoviert werden. Eine Sache war lästig und zwar die Golf Caddys, die faulen Gäste kutschiert haben.

RRRRR
Khalil Murad
Solo
United Arab Emirates
10th June 2019

اقامة جيدة
اقامة جيدة وخدمة ممتاز وموقع مميز ولكن خدمة التوصيل يحتاج موظفوها الى تنبيه على ضرورة القيادة بمعدل سرعة اقل حيث اغلبهم يسرعون في القيادة من دون الاكتراث بالاطفال او النساء وبالاخص سيارات جولف حيث ان سلامة مرتدين الفندق من الامور الواجب وضعها في الاعتبار

KEEP IN TOUCH- Share your storiesCOMMENTSReceive updates by emailEmail AddressSIGN UP
ABOUT ROTANAROTANA WEBSITES
HISTORY
BRANDMARK
MILESTONES
ROTANA VALUES
VISION / BRAND PROMISE
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
CORPORATE EXECUTIVES
HOTEL DEVELOPMENT
UPCOMING OPENINGS
INDUSTRY PARTNERS
SALES OFFICES & GDS
CORPORATE GUESTS
ROTANA EARTH / CSR
NEWS ROOM
OUR AWARDS
PRESS & MEDIA
MEDIA LIBRARY
www.rotana.com
www.rotanatimes.com
www.rotanaearth.com
www.rotanacareers.com
© Copyright 2019 Rotana Hotel Management Corporation PJSC.
Please see our
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies so that we can improve your user experience and measure the performance of our site.
If you continue on this website, you will be providing your consent to our use of cookies.
Read our Cookie Statement
ACCEPT