Saadiyat Rotana Resort & VillasABU DHABIRRRRR
FROMAED1524PER NIGHT
OVERVIEWACCOMMODATIONDININGMEETINGS & EVENTSRECREATIONPACKAGES & OFFERSREVIEWSGALLERY
REVIEWSONLINE COMMENTSGUEST COMMENTSSHARE YOUR STORIES
Reviewed by Cruiser
a TripAdvisor traveler.
22nd April 2019
Germany
“Phantastic resort for families”

A very nice resort for familys. Very friendly staff and lots of activities for cildren. The Restaurants are quite nice. Especially the Turtle Bay Grill Restaurant is phantastic, the Italian Restaurant is not that great in our opinion. Will definitly come back!

Reviewed by Mike B
a TripAdvisor traveler.
22nd April 2019
United Arab Emirates
“Our holiday”

Fantastic hotel great rooms very clean they have some great friendly staff the restaurants are great with fast service and a good choice of different style foods with a good buffet for a new hotel not that many problems but the pool bar needs to improve

Reviewed by Eddie F
a TripAdvisor traveler.
20th April 2019
Australia
“Great resort Modern fittings”

Great resort at Saadiyat, modern clean decor and simple lines. The staff go out of their way to help and approach unsolicited in the most friendly way. The quality of the bedding and pillows is great and a recipe for great restful sleep.

Reviewed by Stay
a TripAdvisor traveler.
20th April 2019
United Arab Emirates
“Rotana Hotle”

In overall, our stay was good but we faced some issues, like the voices of our neighbors can be heard and if someone living up sters we can hear there steps. Also the in room dining the food was not delicious at all compare with our breakfast in sim sim restaurant. The bath room was not clean well and this is not appropriate for the reputation of the hotel. However, the staff was good and helpful I wish in next time I have better experience in this. Thank you Alhosani Family

Reviewed by Star
a TripAdvisor traveler.
20th April 2019
United Kingdom
“Beautiful resort great staff”

Hi, just got back from a beautiful place. Hotel satisfies all expectations. Water is available for free all day long, great kids club. The beach is beautiful. Staff are on hand all day to meet any of your requirements. Great variety of food.

Reviewed by Alan H
a TripAdvisor traveler.
18th April 2019
“Rotana Saadiyat”

Thsi has to be one of the best hotels in which we have stayed. Staff were so pleasent and nothing was too much trouble. Alwayus greeted with a smile no matter which member of staff wa coincerned. Would definitely go here again.

Reviewed by Cruiser
a TripAdvisor traveler.
17th April 2019
New York
“”

Everything you need is right there at the resort. The ocean is a short walk, the water is clean and beautiful. The staff was very nice and the food was great. I would definitely go back again in the future.

Reviewed by Atifs
a TripAdvisor traveler.
17th April 2019
“Beautifully designed outstanding beach - but small details prevent it from being truly great Yet”

Really friendly service - throughout the hotel. But standards of professionalism, attention to detail and timeliness were issues throughout. Unfortunately this means we found ourselves having to constantly manage these things ourselves - rather than being able to relax and have it all handled for us. Property is beautiful, kids club amazing, beach stunning, bed comfortable and bathroom awesome. Club lounge a highlight. And food everywhere awesome. So close to greatness...Could charge more I think - less guests, same revenue?

Reviewed by Tour
a TripAdvisor traveler.
17th April 2019
United Arab Emirates
“Beautiful property”

Beautiful property to spend time in, beach and pool are amazing.They pay attention to details, staff is very welcoming. One can spend hours admiring the beauty and view this property has to offer. Highly recommended

Reviewed by Odyssey
a TripAdvisor traveler.
16th April 2019
“Unkown”

The villas are perfect and also the butler service, they did everything to make it excellent. Very friendly staff. Very clean hotel and rooms. Only the Simsim restaurant - buffet- is not good, the other restaurants are very good.

Traveler
Everyone
22nd April 2019
Source: Expedia

Very nice new hotel. Yet, too little space to sit outside at breakfast at Sim Sim restaurant

5
Tim
Beach
22nd April 2019
Source: HolidayCheck

Sehr schönes Strandhotel (ideal für Familien)
Hotel: Sehr schönes Hotel mit direkten Zugang zum Strand und innerhalb des Hotels gibt es mehrere Restaurant. Durch die HP waren die Getränke, wie z. B. Wasser, Softdrinks und Saft inklusive. Zusätzlich waren die a la carte Restaurant in der HP inbegriffen. Für ausgewählte Speisen musste jedoch extra bezahlt werden. Die Zimmer waren groß und modern eingerichtet. Am Pool und Strand gab es immer wieder Wasser in kleinen Kühlboxen. Für Kinder gibt es einen eigene Oase „Aladins cave“ wo eine Wasserrutsche, Kinderspielplatz, Kinderbetreuung sowie Wasserspielplatz vorhanden ist. Sport: Spa mit Sauna, Tennisplatz sowie Minigolf Anlage

5
Lucia
Slovakia
21st April 2019
Source: Booking.com

Exceptional
Good: Amazing beach, helpful staff, great breakfast. Good for kids

4.8
Csalad Pasztory
21st April 2019
Source: Google

A huge labyrinth if you have a workshop in this hotel, but the service is perfect and the food is delicious!

5
ravipudi anil
20th April 2019
Source: Google

good

4
Bobbel ́s Küchenparty
19th April 2019
Source: Google

Passt alles

5
Andrey
Russia
19th April 2019
Source: Booking.com

Pleasant
Good: Хороший новый отель, немного пустоватый. Красивое лобби. Внутри красивее , чем снаружи. Просторные стандартные номера.
Bad: Не вытирали пыль под кроватью. В Итальянском ресторане такое приготовили - есть нельзя- разваренные макароны по-флотски, не ожидал. Очень дорогая еда. Никакой детский клуб. Частые events для сторонних людей - Музыка и шум, закрывают рестораны, как будто ты тут и не за деньги живешь.

3.35
Matt Parker
18th April 2019
Source: Google

This is the nicest Rotana I have stayed at thus far. The location feels like you are very secluded but you are only 15 minutes from some major attractions in Abu Dhabi, the Louvre and Shiehk Zayed Grand Mosque. The pool area is spectacular and the Beach area is even better, don't forget to bring plenty of sunscreen the Arab sun can be intense. All 9f the restaurants are very nice and resonablebly priced if you are a Rotana Rewards Member.

5
Denise Colucci
18th April 2019
Source: Google

Luxury and really beautiful beachfront hotel with good services

5
Al Paton
18th April 2019
Source: Google

Luxurious. Exemplary service, food and surroundings. 10/10.

5
Ayesha
United Arab Emirates
17th April 2019
Source: Booking.com

Unfortunately cannot provide a just review
Good: The interiors of the hotel were stunning, and the attention to detail was exquisite. The food was lovely, and the private butler facility was also helpful.
Bad: I was due to check-in at 3pm on Friday. Some time after 12pm on that day, I recieved a call from an employee named Lara. I was informed that 'due to a system glitch' I would not be able to receive the room I booked, and was offered a different room (which Lara did not hesitate to inform me costs more than double what I had booked) that did not offer the same facilities that attracted me to book my room in the first place, and I can only assume was offered to me because it was thought to be 'better' than my booking. I was very shocked, but was offered very little explanation and was told nothing else could be done for me. The attitude was appalling. My husband called the hotel a few minutes later, and was put through to the Reservations team. He was quite firm, and less than 5 minutes later I received a call back and was informed that my room is actually available, and the hotel had experienced another 'system glitch'. No further explanation was provided. Needless to say, the undue stress that was placed cast a damper on the experience. Upon arrival to the hotel, this incident was never mentioned by any of the staff. No apologies were made, and therefore I was lead to believe that something else had happened than what I was being told. I am shocked that such incidents can occur in a leading hotel chain, and would expect some form of a compensation, even if it is in the form of a formal apology.

2.9
traveler
Beach
16th April 2019
Source: HolidayCheck

Gemischte Gefühle
Hotel: Wir kommen gerade von unserem zweiwöchigen Aufenthalt zurück und die Gefühle sind gemischt. Wir waren schon mehrfach auf Saadiyat Island- zwei Mal im Park Hyatt und drei Mal im St Regis. Der Strand und das Meer auf Saadiyat Island ist wirklich sehr schön wobei man wissen muss, dass beim St Regis große Steine und Bauschutt immer noch am Meer liegen. Wir bewohnten eine Club Rotana Suite was bedeutet, dass wir zwei Räume hatten (Wohnzimmer in dem unsere Töchter schliefen mit Küchenzeile, Esstisch, Sofa und kleinem Bad und Schlafzimmer mit großem Bad). Die Ausstattung des Schlafzimmers ist sehr schön, beim Wohnzimmer hätte man etwas ideenreicher sein können, aber das ist Geschmachssache. Allerdings war der Boden dreckig als wir ankamen. Am nächsten Tag wurde der Schmutz völlig ignoriert und ich musste bei der Rezeption anrufen und um Reinigung bitten. Problematisch war auch, dass der Boden (obwohl wie fleißig Trinkgeld gegeben haben) kein einziges Mal gereinigt wurde- bei zwei Wochen Aufenthalt, zwei Kindern, Sand, etc gar nicht gut. Ich musste, nachdem die Wollmäuse zwischen den Krümeln und Sandhaufen Nachlauf gespielt haben, wieder bei der Rezeption anrufen. Ansonsten war die Sauberkeit okay. Nicht herausragend, aber annehmbar. Der Service im Hotel ist sehr gemischt. Das Personal ist auffallend jung und dahingehend unerfahren. Das macht vieles sehr anstrengend. Egal ob man sich bei der Rezeption über schmutzige Böden beschwert oder im Restaurant um Salz bittet, man bekommt erstmal einen überforderten Blick. Bis auf die Rezeptionsmanagerin Natalia, die sich hilfreich engagiert, bleibt es dann aber leider auch beim hilflosen Blick und einem überforderten Lächeln. Im Restaurant muss man garantiert jedes Mal mehrfach fragen und möchte man drei Dinge (Salz, Pfeffer und ein Wasser) laufen die Bedienungen drei mal los und mussten mehrfach erinnert werden. Sehr, sehr anstrengend und zeitintensiv. In den Spezialitätenrestaurants geht läuft es besser. An sich ist es ratsam dort essen zu gehen. Beim Frühstück hat man keine Alternative, aber wenn man das SIM SIM vermeiden kann, sollte man das möglichst tun. Das Frühstück ist lieblos und langweilig und das Abendbuffet unerträglich. Mit zwei kleinen Kindern möchte man manchmal einfach nur schnell Abendessen und ins Bett aber dort ist es wirklich schwierig. Wir sind keine übersnspruchsvollen Esser, aber dort ist es wirklich schlecht! Gewürze (Salz und Pfeffer- von etwas raffinierterem wage ich gar nicht erst zu träumen) scheinen verpönt zu sein und es gibt (bei überschaubarer Auswahl) quasi keine Abwechslung. Wir haben im Urlaub viele Miturlauber gesprochen und wirklich alle waren der Meinung, dass man grundsätzlich gerne nochmal zurück kommen mag aber die Essensqualität im SIM SIM bei Frühstück und Abendessen ein Hinderungsgrund ist. Wenn man die Restaurants mit dem Park Hyatt und dem St Regis vergleicht (wo das Essen untereinander auf ähnlichem Niveau ist) muss man sagen, dass man zwar im Rotana die Spezialitätenrestaurants im Rahmen der Halbpension kostenfrei nutzen darf, das Buffetrestaurant aber do unglaublich schlechter ist, dass ein Vergleich fast lächerlich ist. Die Spezialitätenrestaurants sind allerdings okay. Nach zwei Wochen ist die überschaubare Karte zwar auch längst hoch und runter gegessen, aber der Italiener, das Hamiltons und vor allem das Turtle Bay sind gut. Durch das schlechte Buffetrestaurant sind die Plätze allerdings begehrt und man muss früh reservieren. Bitte, liebes Rotana-Team: ersetzt den Koch im SIM SIM durch jemanden der kochen kann! ...dann kommen wir auch wieder!

3.33
Irene
Beach
16th April 2019
Source: HolidayCheck

Schönes Strandhotel
Hotel: Hotel an schönem, langen Sandstrand. Essen sehr gut und gute Auswahl. Schönes Innendesign in beige und blau. Betten sehr bequem und gross. Location: Direkt am Sandstrand. Ca. 20-30 Min. zur Grand Mosque oder zur Marina Mall, 10 Min. zum Louvre. Service: Alle sehr nett. Beim Frühstück ab und zu nicht nachgekommen mit Kaffee oder Tische frisch eindecken. Vielleicht könnten auch die Mitarbeiter mit den Anzügen mithelfen, wenn die anderen nicht nachkommen. Food: Sehr lecker in allen Restaurants. Leider sind die Preise für Essen und Getränke sehr teuer. Bei Alkohol verstehe ich das, aber ein Softdrink 10 Franken? Room: Grosses bequemes Bett, schönes Bad mit Badewanne und Regendusche, Balkon mit Meerblick (Premium Seaview Delux Room) Sport: Zum Glück kein Entertainment. SPA Bereich nicht genutzt, Pool ok mit vielen Kindern

5
Ponnam Madhu
15th April 2019
Source: Google

Nice place

5
Awadh Almur
15th April 2019
Source: Google

Nice hotel

4
RRRRR
Christoph Huckfeldt
Solo
Germany
22nd April 2019

Phantastic resort for families
A very nice resort for familys. Very friendly staff and lots of activities for cildren. The Restaurants are quite nice. Especially the Turtle Bay Grill Restaurant is phantastic, the Italian Restaurant is not that great in our opinion. Will definitly come back!

RRRRR
Michael Browne
Family
United Kingdom
22nd April 2019

Our holiday
Fantastic hotel great rooms very clean they have some great friendly staff the restaurants are great with fast service and a good choice of different style foods with a good buffet for a new hotel not that many problems but the pool bar needs to improve

RRRRR
Roman Kanishchev
Solo
Russia
21st April 2019

Всё отлично!:)
Отель супер, персонал супер, еда супер, сервис супер, обслуживание супер, номер в отеле супер, расположение отеля супер, бассейн супер, на пляже супер, море супер, загорели супер, отдохнули супер, короче отдохнули супер!:)

RRRRR
Eddie Fares
Family
Australia
20th April 2019

Great resort. Modern fittings
Great resort at Saadiyat, modern clean decor and simple lines. The staff go out of their way to help and approach unsolicited in the most friendly way. The quality of the bedding and pillows is great and a recipe for great restful sleep.

RRRRR
Claudia Ellguth
Solo
Germany
20th April 2019

Sehr gut
War das 2. mal da, würde immer wieder gerne kommen. Etwas mehr Obstauswahl würde ich mir wünschen, ansonsten gibt es nichts zu bemängeln! Duschen am Pool fehlen noch ; überaus freundliche Mitarbeiter , besonders das Zimmerpersonal.

RRRRR
Daniela Gutmann
Solo
Switzerland
19th April 2019

Traumhafte Badeferien
Wunderschöne, sehr gepflegte Anlage im orientalischen Stil, direkt am weissen Sandstrand. Personal sehr liebenswürdig und bemüht. Moderne, mit allem Luxus ausgestattete Familienzimmer, einfach top! Familienzimmer bestehen aus 2 Doppelzimmer mit Vorraum, den man abschliessen konnte. Sowohl das Frühstücksbuffet als auch das Abendbuffet boten eine riesen Auswahl, qualitativ hochstehender Speisen, aus allen Regionen. Es wurde immer alles bis zum Schluss nachgefüllt. Schade war nur, dass teils Speisen wie z.B. das Rührei am Morgen in den Warmhaltebehältern nicht mehr so warm waren. Ebenfalls gab es jeden Abend auf einer Platte ein edles Fleischstück und einen frischen Fisch angerichtet. Dort fände ich es besser, wenn der Koch persönlich das Fleisch schneiden würde. Da jeder selber an dem Fleischstück rumsäbeln durfte, sah es dann leider nicht mehr so appetitlich aus. Super fand ich, dass man als Halbpensionsgast auch im Turtle Bay und im SI Ristorante Italiano ohne Aufpreis essen durfte. Es gab nur ganz wenige Gerichte, die einen kleinen Aufpreis kosteten. Im Frühstücksraum (Marktplatz) ging es teilweise wirklich wie auf einem Markplatz zu und her. Der Raum ist zwar sehr schön gestaltet, aber durch das Buffettgeläuf sehr laut und unruhig. Wir haben wenn immer es Platz hatte, draussen gegessen. Das Servicepersonal ist sehr freundlich und bemüht. Leider teilweise etwas unkoordiniert. Man wurde teilweise von 3 verschiedenen Personen gefragt, ob man noch Kaffee haben möchte. Da aber alle sehr freundlich und bemüht waren, hat mich das nicht gestört. Besonders toll finde ich den Strandtuch- und Kühlboxenservice am Strand! Wirklich top!! Auch sonst war immer genug gratis Wasser auf dem Zimmer verfügbar. Die Nebenkosten z.B. an der Poolbar sind enorm hoch. Wer aber schon einmal in Dubai oder Abu Dhabi Ferien gemacht hat, weiss dass das leider so ist. Deshalb bei den Hotels ausserhalb Abu Dhabis immer Halbpension plus oder sogar "all inclusive" dazu buchen. Also uns hat es super gefallen und wir können das Hotel nur weiterempfehlen.

RRRRR
Anuar Yermukhanov
Solo
Kazakhstan
19th April 2019

Абу Даби
Сервис был на высшем уровне, буду рекомендовать друзьям. Был первый раз в 2011 году в Дубае, за 8 лет страна сильно изменилась в лучшую сторону, месторасположение отеля хорошее, поплавали на море, в целом все понравилось.

RRRRR
Catherine Klein
Solo
Switzerland
19th April 2019

Perfekter Urlaub
Sehr schöne Anlage, ruhig gelegen mit wunderschönem Strand. Das Personal ist überaus freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Essen ist von hoher Qualität und schmeckt ausgezeichnet. Wir haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt.

RRRRR
Fadeev Oleg
Solo
Russia
18th April 2019

Восторг 10 из 10 баллов
Это лучший отель из всех, что мы посещали в мире. Невероятное внимание к гостю. В номере всегда чисто. Персонал всегда интересуется, нужно ли Вам что-то еще: полотенце, чай, умывальные принадлежности и прочее. Пляжные полотенца лежат на пляже на лежаках, причем их два: одно для лежака, вторым Вы вытираетесь. Вы не заботитесь о том, что делать с пляжными полотенцами после посещения пляжа, этим занимается персонал. Персонал отеля - это отдельная тема. Это настоящая команда. Они получают удовольствие от своей работы, шутят и смеются, всегда живые и приветливые. Кухня - как всё вкусно! На любой вкус: европейская, тайская, японская, индийская. Мы попробовали всё! Мы очень хотим еще раз вернуться в этот отель.

RRRRR
Alan Hecht
Family
United Kingdom
18th April 2019

Rotana Saadiyat
Thsi has to be one of the best hotels in which we have stayed. Staff were so pleasent and nothing was too much trouble. Alwayus greeted with a smile no matter which member of staff wa coincerned. Would definitely go here again.

RRRRR
Badredine Boufrahi Niya
Solo
Belgium
17th April 2019

Tress belle établissement
Personne accueillant et souriant , le restaurant Si très bon ... nous avons passer une semaine agréable dans un beau cadre, les petits se sont bien reposés, l hôtel est magnifique, le personnel au petit soins rien à redire au niveau sécurité, service etc ...

RRRRR
Kathleen Jewett
Business
United States
17th April 2019

Array
Everything you need is right there at the resort. The ocean is a short walk, the water is clean and beautiful. The staff was very nice and the food was great. I would definitely go back again in the future.

RRRRR
Helge Weber
Solo
Germany
17th April 2019

Urlaub
Wir haben uns während des gesamten Aufenthalts sehr wohl gefühlt. Bis auf das Hauptrestaurant wo es auch Frühstück gibt, haben alle anderen Restaurants unsere Erwatungen weit mehr als Erfüllt. Einfach Top!

RRRRR
Kunal Kaushal
Family
India
17th April 2019

Beautiful property
Beautiful property to spend time in, beach and pool are amazing.They pay attention to details, staff is very welcoming. One can spend hours admiring the beauty and view this property has to offer. Highly recommended

RRRRR
Kaspar Oesch
Solo
Switzerland
17th April 2019

Hatten eine sehr schöne Zeit
Im allgemeinen ist es ein sehr schönes und sauberes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal. Am meisten hat uns der Strand gefallen der sehr sauber war und ein Meer mit türkis blaues Wasser hat. Leider ist das Essen sehr teuer...

KEEP IN TOUCH- Share your storiesCOMMENTSReceive updates by emailEmail AddressSIGN UP
ABOUT ROTANAROTANA WEBSITES
HISTORY
BRANDMARK
MILESTONES
ROTANA VALUES
VISION / BRAND PROMISE
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
CORPORATE EXECUTIVES
HOTEL DEVELOPMENT
UPCOMING OPENINGS
INDUSTRY PARTNERS
SALES OFFICES & GDS
CORPORATE GUESTS
ROTANA EARTH / CSR
NEWS ROOM
OUR AWARDS
PRESS & MEDIA
MEDIA LIBRARY
www.rotana.com
www.rotanatimes.com
www.rotanaearth.com
www.rotanacareers.com
© Copyright 2019 Rotana Hotel Management Corporation PJSC.
Please see our
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies so that we can improve your user experience and measure the performance of our site.
If you continue on this website, you will be providing your consent to our use of cookies.
Read our Cookie Statement
ACCEPT