Saadiyat Rotana Resort & VillasABU DHABIRRRRR
FROMAED639PER NIGHT
OVERVIEWACCOMMODATIONDININGMEETINGS & EVENTSRECREATIONPACKAGES & OFFERSREVIEWSGALLERY
REVIEWSONLINE COMMENTSGUEST COMMENTSSHARE YOUR STORIES
Reviewed by Ro
a TripAdvisor traveler.
16th July 2019
United Kingdom
“Fantastic hotel well worth a visit”

Just returned from 8 nights away from the resort It was one of the best hotels I have ever visited and would highly recommend Very modern very clean amazing staff wonderful food in the restaurants. Loved it Would definitely book again for 2020

Reviewed by Chessc
a TripAdvisor traveler.
15th July 2019
United Arab Emirates
“One of a kind”

It felt like the time flew so fast during our stay here! It was magical and one of a kind! The staff are very friendly. The best staff ever! We've been to 5 star hotels but the way the staff treat guests here are way better. The pool and the beach experience were great, I just wished the opening times will be a bit earlier (as soon as the sunrise), for early risers like us. We had a breakfast buffet @ Simsim which was fantastic, only the waffles are not that great but the spread was wow! So many choices! We also accessed the club and it was fantastic too! The only thing was that we were informed by the reception that it closes @ midnight. It closes at midnight but the kitchen closes @ 8 pm. We should have been informed about this, so no orders after 8 but can sit there until midnight. Overall experience was good. The staff brings out the charm of the place, I could never stop admiring how friendly and helpful they were. It was such a very good stay and we will definitely come back! Oh, I almost forgot to mention how comfortable the bed and the pillows were and the sea view room we stayed at. I just wished we had more time to spend there. It was the best! We will definitely come back. We were there yesterday but I still couldn't move on from the beauty and the lovely stay we had there. It was one of a kind!

Reviewed by Asy
a TripAdvisor traveler.
15th July 2019
“The hotel was amazing and comfortable and the employee were very friendly and helpful and also the kids club was fun”

The hotel was amazing and comfortable and also the employees were very friendly and helped and the kids club was super fun and amazing . And the food was very delicious and fresh we really enjoyed in our stay

Reviewed by Danielcartwright
a TripAdvisor traveler.
14th July 2019
“Amazing hotel”

Fantastic hotel, amazing holiday from start to finish! The staff are kind and caring especially the beach bar staff they made our stay. The food was outstanding with plenty of choice. We will definitely visit the hotel again!

Reviewed by RobCo
a TripAdvisor traveler.
14th July 2019
United Kingdom
“Exceptional stay”

Wonderful resort and spacious well appointed rooms. The staff are the standout feature as they are without exception first rate. The meals superb and some great drinks offers. A great pool and beach which are efficiently staffed and managed. We stayed on a half-board basis which was perfect and we would not hesitate to return.

Reviewed by Ymgroz
a TripAdvisor traveler.
11th July 2019
Switzerland
“Excellent Hotel”

The hotel is outstanding. It has fulfilled all our expectations. We had a very large and clean room. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The hotel area is very large and beautiful. The white sand beach is also unique.

Reviewed by Nomad
a TripAdvisor traveler.
9th July 2019
“”

Ist very nice place in abudhabi, and nice hotel. They have swimming pool and beach , so nice for holidays. And I have big room, and bathroom , even I stay alone, so I feel comfortable for holidays.and they have nice restaurant also beetwen swimming and beach, so nice .

Reviewed by Connector
a TripAdvisor traveler.
8th July 2019
United Arab Emirates
“Wonderful stay at Saadiyat Rotana”

Excellent guest services, luxury hotel resort and amazing breakfast experience. Thank you for your warm hospitality, in particular to Abegail, Estelle, Housekeeping, F&B team at Sim Sim and FO Valet team. Keep up and we look forward to staying again in this beautiful property.

Reviewed by Camper
a TripAdvisor traveler.
7th July 2019
United Arab Emirates
“A stunning resort”

The Rotana Saadiyat is a perfect location with amazing facilities. I would rate the pool as outstanding. It is very large and has excellent features. The lounge chairs and towels are extremely comfortable. The beach area is stunning. I would recommend a room with a view of the ocean. The buffet breakfast was one of the best I have encountered. The variety and quality of food was outstanding. The Italina restaurant was also a great experience. The rooms are extrmly modern and the beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend a stay at this resort.

Reviewed by Sherpa
a TripAdvisor traveler.
6th July 2019
United Arab Emirates
“A great stay in Saadiyat”

All was perfect. Beach and Pool is great.!!! Rooms are very clean. Service excellent. Check-in is fast. Thank you for the one who check us in. Food is great. A lot of selection in breakfast. Hope to be back soon.😊😍

Malik Muhammad Afzaal
17th July 2019
Source: Google

Awesome place for relaxing and fun with family.

5
Salma
United Arab Emirates
17th July 2019
Source: Booking.com

Okay

Bad: ازعاج العمال لم نستطيع النوم ، ومعاملة الموظفين في الرسبشن سيئة.

2.9
Eric B
16th July 2019
Source: Google

Hamiltons pub👍👍🍻

5
مهلة
United Arab Emirates
15th July 2019
Source: Booking.com

Exceptional
Good: المكان جميل جدا و مناسبا للعائلات ايضا و لكن يفضل الذهاب ف الشتاء او نهايه الصيف و المكان قريب من الاماكن الترفيهيه

5
Sara
United Arab Emirates
15th July 2019
Source: Booking.com

Good
Good: الهدوء والبحر
Bad: وقت اغلاق المسبح مبكر جدا خاصة في فصل الصيف

3.75
Harald
Beach
15th July 2019
Source: HolidayCheck

1001 Nacht mit kulinarischem Highlight und Strand!
Hotel: Tolles Hotel wie aus 1001 Nacht mit einem schönen Poolbereich und eigenem Strandabschnitt. Hervorragende Zimmer, toller Service, hier fehlt es wirklich an nichts. Location: Ruhig und schön am Strand gelegen. Wenn man in Dubei landet sollte man unbedingt den Shuttle zum Hotel zubuchen. Ist doch recht weit, 140 km, gut 1:30 h. Service: Super. Alle sehr bemüht und freundlich. Food: Ein Top Restaurant, Turtle Bay. Hier lohnt sich die HP mal wirklich!!! Alkohol ist leider aber extrem teuer. Bier aus der Minibar 12 € oder eine Flasche Wein im Restaurant um die 100 €. Room: Hier lässt es sich wirklich formidabel residieren. Top Bett, Minibar, Fön, Safe, Bügelbrett mit Bügeleisen, Klimaanage, Bademäntel usw. Sport: Hier sollte man sich eigene Ausflüge zubuchten. Anbieter Holiday Moments können wir hier sehr empfehlen. Mit Abholung am Hotel haben wir hier einige Ausflüge gemacht. Dubai, Wüstensafari usw., war toll!

5
Christoph
Beach
14th July 2019
Source: HolidayCheck

Super Hotel mit durchschnittlichem Buffet
Hotel: Zimmer sind klasse! Das Essen in den Themenrestaurants auch. Lediglich das Buffet ist nichts besonderes. Essen war teilweise kalt.

4.17
Yannik Megroz
12th July 2019
Source: Google

Waren 8 Tage in dem Hotel und hatten eine grossartige Zeit. Super Anlage und sauber.! Ebenfalls grosses und schönes Zimmer. Viele Restaurants stehen zur verfügung wen man Halbpension hat und das essen ist Top!!!

5
tanjaleana
11th July 2019
Source: Google

Sehr schöne Hotel Anlage. Die Zimmer und das ganze Resort ist sehr sauber und gepflegt. Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Auch für Familien geeignet, da eine Kinderbetreuung im Resort verfügbar ist. Vielseitige Auswahl an Restaurants.

5
Entisar
United Arab Emirates
11th July 2019
Source: Booking.com

Amazing!
Good: It’s a nice getaway, quite place , so clean , the pool is big and looks nice but not deep enough for adults ! The breakfast is average but other than that I had a pleasant staying! Worth every penny ✌🏽
Bad: The pool is not deep enough, the breakfast is average

5
Chris Holtshausen
10th July 2019
Source: Google

My wife and I had a great weekend at Saadiyat Rotana. It is certainly a fabulous hotel. It is a large hotel with really impressive facilities. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I would like to mentioned Ahmed at Valet Parking that keenly helped me to replace my car battery that unexpectedly went dead while he was on his way to park it. Nice touches: - Very well laid out room with a modern/Arabian feel. Great open plan lay-out with a beautiful bathroom. - Coffee machine with free coffee capsules. Hooray!!! - Jacuzzi-like jets build into the swimming pool's fringes. (Sadly however they also become the favorite hang-out place for the younger children because it is shallow where they are positioned). Mind you, the whole swimming pool is rather shallow and attracts the little ones. An adults only pool would have been very nice. - Gorgeous sea turtles (fake) spouting water into the enormous swimming pool - a very attractive feature. - Providing a free cooler box filled with ice and bottles with water. Great and many brownie points for this one!!! - Very comfortable swimming pool cabins dressed in good looking white curtains. - A great breakfast buffet at Sim Sim Restaurant. One of the best in UAE! Tasty and exceptional variety. - We went next door to "Olea" at St. Regis for our dinner (see separate review) mainly because we were curious to see the set-up at the neighbors. We have previously stayed at the Hyatt on Saadiyat and we've now got a good idea which hotel is our favorite. Dislikes: - Some has already been mentioned above. - My package guaranteed a free upgrade from a Classic Room to a Deluxe Room. The room that we have received had no view at all. We were looking onto an empty building site. If this particular room is a Deluxe Room, I really doesn't want to know how a Classic Room's view look like. - My biggest complain: The property does not make best use of it's privileged Saadiyat Beach position. The lovely laid out swimming pool area does not at all connect to the amazing white sandy beach and azure waters of the Gulf. Sitting at the pool you can easily forget that you are actually at a beach hotel because there is no view of the ocean. Not very clever site planning if you ask me. A infinity pool (like most/all hotels on Saadiyat) is according to me a must when you have such a prime position. All in all it was still a great stay and the nice touches mentioned above will tempt us to return soon! However I still believe the Rotana is more suited to families. For couples I would certainly recommend the Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel and Villas as the better option.

4
Taghrid El Sarraj
9th July 2019
Source: Google

Beautiful place to rest and chill

5
ٍsaad
Saudi Arabia
9th July 2019
Source: Booking.com

Good
Good: الاطلاع على المسبح والبحر جميلة
Bad: عدم وجود خدمات قريبة ( عدم وجود مطاعم او محلات قريبة )

3.75
Mohammad
United Arab Emirates
9th July 2019
Source: Booking.com

Exceptional
Good: Comfy beds, very friendly staff, beautiful rooms and nice pool area.

5
Michel
France
9th July 2019
Source: Booking.com

Incroyable hôtel avec une plage magnifique
Good: petit dejeuner piscine plage personnel
Bad: pas d'intimité dans les salles de bains et toilettes (mal isolé) club sandwich de la plage trop cher et pas terrible

5
RRRRR
Ali Nasser
Solo
Egypt
8th July 2019

الراحة والاستجمام مع روتانا
قمة الراحة والاستقبال الجميل وحسن الضيافة ونظافة الغرف والحمامات ...ونظافة الخدمات المقدمة من الفندق للزوار ...توجد مساحات خضراء وأنشطة وأماكن العاب للاطفال جميلة وخدمة متميزة ...كل الموظفين مميزين ومتميزين فى أعمالهم....كانت رحلة مميزة وجميلة

RRRRR
Andrea Berst
Solo
Germany
8th July 2019

Super Hotel, jederzeit wieder
Das Saadiyat Rotana Hotel ist erst zwei Jahre alt und in erstklassigem Zustand. Sowohl Sauberkeit, als Qualität des Essens waren außergewöhnlich gut. Strand und Pool sind sehr gepflegt. Mit Badetüchern und Trinkwasser ohne Ende in kleinen Kühlboxen wird man reichlichst versorgt. Im Vergleich zu den vielen anderen Hotels der Region, sticht diese Anlage durch moderne, sehr elegante und geschmachvolle Einrichtung heraus. Vor allem aber beeindruckt die staff des Hotels! Ausnahmslos jeder Mitarbeiter kümmert sich aufmerksam und herzlich um den Gast. Man fühlt sich sehr gut aufgehoben. Das Hotel ist uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen. Der einzige Wermutstropfen waren die für europäische Verhältnisse hohen Preise für Kaffee oder andere Getränke. Aber das war auch schon alles.

RRRRR
Salah Ghazawi
Solo
Saudi Arabia
7th July 2019

رحلة متنيزة
جدا رائع ومميز، جميع العاملين على درجة عالية من الكفائة ، الحرفية في التعامل والابتسامة الدائمة حتى من موظفين النظافة، سرعة الاستجابة لطلبك ، كثرة الموظفين بحيث لا تشعر بالانتظار لتلبية احتياجك. يستحق الفندق اكثر من ٥ نجوم في تقديري

RRRRR
Wesley Rudge
Couple
United Kingdom
5th July 2019

1 night stay for Wife' Birthday
We spent the night for my Wife's Birthday and had a fantastic time. The room had a sea view which was beautiful, the food was superb and the staff are exceptional. Will definitely stay here again and will recommend to our friends.

RRRRR
Aurora Vimercati
Couple
Italy
4th July 2019

Nice vacation
- wonderful experience despite it was low season - great room - excellent service - I will be back - …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

RRRRR
Turki Altwijri
Solo
Saudi Arabia
4th July 2019

راااااااااائع
تجربة رائعة جدا وفخم ونظيف وجميل وتصميم مبهر وخدمة ممتازة، رائع جدا جدا. اتوقع في الشتاء يصير أجمل مع الاجواء الباردة. المكان هادئ جدا وبعيد عن الازعاج ويصلح للاستجمام في نهاية الاسبوع. انصح فيه بشدة.

RRRRR
Nuha Al Dossary
Family
Saudi Arabia
3rd July 2019

Family vacation
The hotel was amazing we had a pleasant stay there / the swimming pool was great even the pool bar I recommend the hotel for families and couples. The staff is so friendly/ the kids club staff is so kind.

RRRRR
Anna Hoffmann
Solo
Germany
1st July 2019

Super Hotel, super Lage, super Restaurants.
Immer wieder gerne. Der Service war absolut top. Die Zimmer, die Reinigung, die Restaurants waren Weltklasse. Leider war das Essen im SimSim, Buffetrestaurant nur lauwarm, wenn dies geändert wird, sind es definitif 5 Sterne, die vergeben werden. Aber das ist wirklich Jammern auf höchstem NIveau!!!

RRRRR
Zehra Altintop
Solo
Germany
1st July 2019

TOP Hotel, TOP Service, jeder Cent hat sich gelohnt
<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

RRRRR
Ivan Giombini
Couple
Italy
1st July 2019

Super Erholungsurlaub
Tolles Hotel, sehr sauber alles. Schöner Strand und Meer (meiner Meinung nach, der Beste Strand in den Emirate), perfekter Service. Alle Mitarbeiter sind superfreundlich. Feines Essen (Si, Turtle Bay, Lobby).

RRRRR
Daniel Koenig
Solo
Switzerland
28th June 2019

PERFEKT
Leider war ich nur 4 Tage in diesem Hotel. Meine Frau und ich waren sehr, sehr zufrieden . Die Zimmer sind sehr gross (ca.40 m2) und sauber... Frühstücksbuffet war ausgezeichnet mit frische Früchte und verschiedene Brot etc. Am Pool haben wir auch immer gratis Wasser bekommen.

RRRRR
Petra Sander
Solo
Germany
26th June 2019

Zimmereinigung und Balkonreinigung muss besser werden sowie auch die Poolreinigung
Zimmereinigung und Balkonreinigung muss besser werden sowie auch die Poolreinigung Poolreinigung Zimmereinigung und Balkonreinigung muss besser werden sowie auch die Poolreinigung Zimmereinigung und Balkonreinigung muss besser werden sowie auch die Poolreinigung

RRRRR
Khalid Al Aryani
Friends
United Arab Emirates
25th June 2019

fabulous
Had a great weekend with the hotel ,loved absolutely everything so clean, classy and extremely friendly environment. i have recommended yall to others and will be visiting back soon . keep it up

RRRRR
Alexander Stavaru
Solo
Germany
25th June 2019

Ein Grandioser Hotel
Hier ist Service ganz groß geschrieben.Ein Toller Hotel, Toller Strand, Pool, Essen etc. wir sind Begeistert und wir werden wieder kommen. Waren ab mitte Juni 2019 14 Tage , jeden Tag Sonne ohne Ende, kein Regen, ca.40 Grad , tolle Reisen erlebt , sehr nah an der schnelste Achterbahn der Welt,Safari Reise erlebt und mit dem Wasser Flugzeug über Dubai 45 min. geflogen einfach geil. So sicher habe ich mich noch nie in einem Hotel gefüllt, man kann alles liegen lassen hier kommt nichts weg.Da ich DJ bin wollte ich Ruhe und Entspannung haben und das habe ich hier gefunden.

RRRRR
Klaus Steinwig
Solo
Germany
25th June 2019

Hotel Bewertung
Alles super bis auf die kleinen Mängel(Wasserablauf in der Dusche). Sonst alles ok.Schöner Strand, sauberes Meer, großer Pool, Versorgung mit Trinkwasser kostenlos, Nette und freundlicher Service. Zimmer service sehr gut.

KEEP IN TOUCH- Share your storiesCOMMENTSReceive updates by emailEmail AddressSIGN UP
ABOUT ROTANAROTANA WEBSITES
HISTORY
BRANDMARK
MILESTONES
ROTANA VALUES
VISION / BRAND PROMISE
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
CORPORATE EXECUTIVES
HOTEL DEVELOPMENT
UPCOMING OPENINGS
INDUSTRY PARTNERS
SALES OFFICES & GDS
CORPORATE GUESTS
ROTANA EARTH / CSR
NEWS ROOM
OUR AWARDS
PRESS & MEDIA
MEDIA LIBRARY
www.rotana.com
www.rotanatimes.com
www.rotanaearth.com
www.rotanacareers.com
© Copyright 2019 Rotana Hotel Management Corporation PJSC.
Please see our
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies so that we can improve your user experience and measure the performance of our site.
If you continue on this website, you will be providing your consent to our use of cookies.
Read our Cookie Statement
ACCEPT