Saadiyat Rotana Resort & VillasABU DHABIRRRRR
FROMAED1800PER NIGHT
OVERVIEWACCOMMODATIONDININGMEETINGS & EVENTSWEDDINGSRECREATIONOFFERSREVIEWSGALLERY
REVIEWS
Reviewed by Mansour
a TripAdvisor traveler.
21st January 2024
“Amazing stay specially the customer service staff Ziaa and Ibrahim”

amazing stay specially the customer service staff Ziaa and Ibrahim. Will come again sure.I Love the food , the beach service , the villa , the fast response from the staff. The quick check in and check out

Reviewed by DEVsabrinaf
a TripAdvisor traveler.
9th January 2024
“Incredible hotel”

Loved everything about this hotel - from the beautiful design to the comfortable rooms and the beach/pool area. The breakfast was easily one of the best breakfasts I've ever had at a hotel! Would 100% come back here and try to spend even more time at this hotel. Definitely one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.

Reviewed by Mahra A
a TripAdvisor traveler.
15th December 2023
“Amazing staff and service”

The service desk was very welcoming and they offered me an early checkin also the butler of the villa Helen was very helpful and sent me everything required although there was an event at the property the service was amazing

Reviewed by Константин Ш
a TripAdvisor traveler.
15th December 2023
Belarus
“Really good hotel for quiet relax”

It can be written a lot. Shortly - cool hotel. Interesting experience. There was never a time when I doubted that they would not help me. Food: red fish, a lot of fish, different deserts. Main question: Would I return to this hotel again? Answer: certainly. And may be I'll return if it will be possible.

Reviewed by Emmmma
a TripAdvisor traveler.
11th December 2023
United Arab Emirates
“Perfect stay”

The location was great the villa is very spacious and clean so far this was the best stay for me in Abu Dhabi and the service was also perfect, the pool size is big enough for a group of 5. I definitely recommend the villa for a vacation.

Reviewed by Premm
a TripAdvisor traveler.
4th December 2023
United Kingdom
“Family holiday - November 2023”

Just returned from a lovely week at the Saadiyat Rotana with our two children (boy who turned 4 during the week and little girl who is 2.5). It is a very modern, comfortable hotel and also very easy to reach from Abu Dhabi airport (20 to 30 min transfer). Large child friendly pool and beach areas were excellent and we also liked the restaurants and gym and spa. However, the element of our experience that stood out vs. other luxury hotels was the way that the staff interacted and looked after our children - it feels small enough that we would run into people around the resort regularly and they would always have a chat and high five with our children which made them feel really happy and comfortable at the place. Biggest thanks go to Pradeep (looks after the leisure / recreation facilities), and Thilina (in charge of kids club which is run in partnership with Scott Dunn) for the way they interacted and looked after our two children who have never really settled in another kids club on prior holidays. All the staff at kids club (hoping i have remembered them all) - Mariam, Sanjana, Nimisha, Monika, Dilini, Tharunya, Anita, Susmita, Kriti, Dhana and Thusharie were excellent and came up with a range of activities and games that kept our children happy and occupied for the mornings. They also thoroughly made a fuss of our boy whose 4th birthday was on our last day at the resort so he loved it! Also special mention to Sunil who looked after us every day at the beach and Peter (at the pool whenever we went there). Abdul at Sim Sim buffet breakfast and all the staff at the Club lounge (including Katrina and Ryll) were also great. We boked a 1 bed suite which was a little cheaper than 2 interconnecting rooms and this was probably better for 2 children as young as ours as we could just leave our bedroom door slightly open and make sure they were ok. The other benefit of this was that it gave us access to the Club area for a more low key / quiet breakfast spot on the days we didnt go down to the buffet and also we used it for a pre-dinner drink. Being in a suite also allowed us to access separate areas at the pool and beach which were less busy - a minor benefit (as there was no shortage of beds) but still nice to have a quieter spot and access to cabanas at the beach for no extra cost. Overall, we loved the hotel, the kids club and the staff and would definitely go back here for some winter sun.

Reviewed by Jumpmanpt
a TripAdvisor traveler.
31st October 2023
Porto,protugal
“Great place to stay but with some things to improve”

We enjoyed our stay in the resort. The check-in process was quite attentive and also got a tour of the amenities before heading to our villa. The villa was great, with all the amenities we needed and a private swimming pool that was just great to relax with the family. The villa itself was quite comfortable, spacious and with great amenities throughout. The only issue we found is on our second night our bed was full of ants. We're not sure if they came when they serviced our room or something else. For a five star resort we would expect this not to happen. The situation was dealt quickly but something to look into by management. As for the food options, we dined one night in the Sim Sim restaurant that offers buffet option. While the selection was vast, the quality of the food wasn't that great and for the price of the meal we were expecting a bit more quality. On the other hand, the breakfast that they serve on the same restaurant is top quality with a great variety. We also had dinner in the Italian restaurant and the food there was amazing. Overall, a great stay in the resort only overshadowed a bit by the ants in the room.

Reviewed by Itshamoood
a TripAdvisor traveler.
29th October 2023
“Family stay”

I was very disappointed as when i checked in for my suite room they made me stand for 20 minute approximately and i had an experience where i was in the pool and asked if there is pizza on menu but i was guided to go to the Italian restaurant and that its open and i really got dressed and went to Italian restaurant which was unfortunately closed and this means that the staff their self don’t know the hotel timings and last thing is that i requested for late check out because i had meeting but unfortunately i was not granted even one minute but to be honest the hotel facilities are good and the view from the room is the best but i don’t think ill come back because i was not treated the way that suite guests should be treated

Reviewed by YvesM
a TripAdvisor traveler.
14th October 2023
Switzerland
“Well be back”

Nice and modern hotel, with extremely friendly (especially child-friendly) staff members. We felt truly welcome as a family. Large pool (also above-average baby-pool wirh a lot of toys privided), possibility to chose from various Restaurants. We will be back

Reviewed by SA
a TripAdvisor traveler.
6th October 2023
United Kingdom
“Excellent service from Kripa”

Kripa at the lounge was brilliant. Great attention to detail and very attentive. Matias at check in was also great, warm and welcoming. Thanks v much to both. The breakfast selection at Sim Sim could have been better.

ABOUT ROTANAROTANA WEBSITES
HISTORY
ROTANA VALUES
VISION / BRAND PROMISE
OUR AWARDS
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
CORPORATE EXECUTIVES
HOTEL DEVELOPMENT
UPCOMING OPENINGS
BRANDMARK
INDUSTRY PARTNERS
CSR & SUSTAINABILITY
NEWS ROOM
PRESS & MEDIA
MEDIA LIBRARY
SALES OFFICES & GDS
CORPORATE GUESTS
www.rotana.com
www.rotanatimes.com
www.rotanaearth.com
www.rotanacareers.com
www.rotanalifestyle.com
© Copyright 2024 Rotana Hotel Management Corporation PJSC.
Please see our
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies so that we can improve your user experience and measure the performance of our site.
If you continue on this website, you will be providing your consent to our use of cookies.
Read our Cookie Statement
ACCEPT