Downtown RotanaMANAMARRRRR
FROMBHD48PER NIGHT
OVERVIEWACCOMMODATIONDININGMEETINGS & EVENTSRECREATIONPACKAGES & OFFERSREVIEWSGALLERY
REVIEWSONLINE COMMENTSGUEST COMMENTSSHARE YOUR STORIES
Reviewed by Christianzakarian
a TripAdvisor traveler.
7th December 2019
Saudi Arabia
“Rotana the hotel to be”

The hotel location gets you close to downtown shops and see the real Manama feeling. Hotel is modern in every detail - the rooms Gym Pool rooftop and recreational places. Food is great and wide variety

Reviewed by Elonashamiieva
a TripAdvisor traveler.
25th November 2019
“Memorable stay”

I would highly recommend this place. Downtown Rotana excellent place for business travelers its provide high level service. Rooms have everything necessary. Staff are great and very helpful. Variable breakfast. Especially I loved pool and Spa facilities.

Reviewed by Exploration
a TripAdvisor traveler.
17th November 2019
“Great Stay”

The room, room services, Spa and swimming pool were nice. loved the location and the breakfast (including the timing!) Would definitely stay here again! :) It was a good stay! The food was excellent and the staff superb! There was a staff member who was particularly helpful

Reviewed by Tase
a TripAdvisor traveler.
14th November 2019
Germany
“Perfect stay in Manama”

Great hotel in Manama downtown with spectacular views over the city and a great rooftop pool. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast included all varieties of international and local food. We also had dinner in the hotel and it was delicious. Big plus are the opening hours of the pool, you can have a night swim until 11pm.

Reviewed by Maurice B
a TripAdvisor traveler.
11th November 2019
“Always the Downtown Rotana”

I would like to extend additional thanks to Catherine and the gentleman (my sincere apologies for not knowing his name) in the dishdasha who went above and beyond, which this hotel seems to make a habit of; they supplied me with an electrical converter for my CPAP machine. I was going to buy another when I thought to ask if I could borrow one and was somewhat surprised when the gentleman returned with one. Again, as usual, I would like to express my gratitude to all members of the staff we were in contact with for the professionalism and curtesy exhibited during our stay with you. Many thanks

Reviewed by Btraveller
a TripAdvisor traveler.
10th November 2019
United Arab Emirates
“Excellent Hotel in Manama”

Staying at the Downtown Rotana in Manama is always a pleasant experience. The hotel facilities are excellent, the food of a very high standard and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend if you are going to Bahrain for business or pleasure.

Reviewed by Rnanf
a TripAdvisor traveler.
10th November 2019
“Good hotel”

Good hotel, nice breakfast, nice pool, friendly staff.. Music from 25th floor nightclub at the weekends could be lowered a little bit.. Hotel restaurant is decent. Its near an old town shopping area...

Reviewed by Durdica K
a TripAdvisor traveler.
9th November 2019
Zagreb
“Very good”

It was a pleasant stay for good price. Location is great. The view from 25 floor is perfect. Loby is nice and staff was very friendly. It has a nice pool but did not have time to check it out. Overall all good.

Reviewed by Khamasas
a TripAdvisor traveler.
8th November 2019
Saudi Arabia
“visiting manam”

It was one of the excellent visit to my kids. I would like to extend my thanks and appreciate for the front manager Mr. Abdulwahab for his smile face, this is the first time I see a front manger ensure the customer are satisfy and by himself follow-up and make sure everything is outstanding. Word of thanks is not enough for him. Also I would like to thanks the remaining staff on the front desk and room housekeeping as well as the staff on the car parking.

Reviewed by HecTor L
a TripAdvisor traveler.
3rd November 2019
Sant Cugat Del Vallés
“Good hotel near Souq and Avenues”

Overall I had a great experience with this hotel. The staff went out of their way to make the stay as enjoyable as possible. The hotel is near a bunch of things to do, cinema, restaurants, souq. They also have great activities in the hotel, the pool is very nice and then there is the lounge and restaurants.

Joerry Marababon
6th December 2019
Source: Google

There food is great

4
Mary RJ
5th December 2019
Source: Google

A nice hotel in the downtown Manama area. The lobby is nice, staff are nice. Food is ok not wow.

4
dubai uae
5th December 2019
Source: Google

موقع الفندق عجيب والغرف نظيفه يعيبه أسعاره غاليه جدا ..المواقف متوفره طبعا فقط للنزلاء وسرعه استلام وتسليم السياره والدخول والخروج سهل جدا وسريع مطاعم الفندق غاليه جدا لكن مطاعم الخارجين والقريبة تفي بالغرض..احجز من الفندق أرخص من موقع Booking.com صراحه عن تجربه حيث ينتظرك خصم ممتاز ..عموما الفندق ممتاز احجز الغرف العائلية ممتازه غرفتين مفتوحه علي الاخري أرخص من السويت غرفتين وصاله صغيره لا تفي بالغرض فقط جلوس ..الصاله التنفيذيه غير عمليه لا يوجد سوي بعض المقبلات والماء والشاي ..يعني استراحه لا تحتاج لها ..ابتعد نصيحه ..الفطور متنوع لكن الفطور الخارجي في مطعم حاجي الشعبي أرخص وطازج وأفضل من فطور الفندق أيضا ابتعد عن فطور الفندق ..واحتفظ بالمبالغ ..المسبح ممتاز لكن صغير والعصائر غاليه جدا ..الواي فأي ضعيف جدا جدا لا تعتمد عليه...خدمة المساج مضيعة للوقت والفلوس ..لكن يستحق الفندق السكن فيه والتصنيف العالي من حيث الموقع والنظافة ..

5
Aeshah
Kuwait
4th December 2019
Source: Booking.com

1 week in Manama
Good: The hotel is close to Souq Almanama and it takes 2 minutes walk to reach. The hotel is in heart of Manama and main shopping malls are close to it as well by car.
Bad: I chose to stay 2nd time visit at the same hotel based on my first excellent experience. However, I wish the receptionist had raised her head off the computer and payed attention to our comments ! The connected rooms are quite uncomfortable except for families. There are other mistakes that are not major to affect my rating (remains 8/10) . I would still recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Thank you.

3.95
Fawzeia
United Arab Emirates
4th December 2019
Source: Booking.com

اقامة ممتازة
Good: كل شي ممتاز وبالأخص الطاقم
Bad: عدم التنوع في الإفطار لايوجد كلينكس ف الغرف

4.5
Jassim
United Arab Emirates
4th December 2019
Source: Booking.com

الموقع رائع
Good: الموقع... والنظافة
Bad: الأسعار عاليه جدا ..وتختلف عن بوكنك بشكل لا يصدق بحجة الضرائب

4.8
HENGHUI
4th December 2019
Source: Ctrip

整體環境不錯,新酒店

4
Faris
Saudi Arabia
4th December 2019
Source: Booking.com

repeatable
Good: Very Clean and Professional staff

4.5
Noora
United Arab Emirates
4th December 2019
Source: Booking.com

Excellent
Good: It was nice and good welcoming and they were flexible for late check out Thanks for everything.. highly recommended

4.4
توقو موري
2nd December 2019
Source: Google

جيد

5
Ncheniour
United Arab Emirates
30th November 2019
Source: Booking.com

Exceptional
Good: Excellent staff. Very helpful reception and concierge desks. Prime location. They immidiatly change my room when I conplaint from the noise of Ac generator outside the hotel.
Bad: Nothing

5
Sultan
Saudi Arabia
30th November 2019
Source: Booking.com

Awesome
Good: كل شي فيه ممتاز جداً السرير كان مريح للغاية والفطور كان جيد حبيت التنوع فيه خدمة صف السياره مناسب جداً للعوائل بالرغم من موقعه وسط المدينه خصوصية تامة
Bad: السعر مرتفع قليلاً كذلك سعر الفطور

4.6
Ruba al-yassi
29th November 2019
Source: Google

مريح وجميل

4
Askar A
28th November 2019
Source: Google

Good experience

4
sammy sammy
28th November 2019
Source: Google

موقع جميل،بهو رائع،رائحه دخان في غرفه لغير المدخنين was nice stay.i didnt like the smell of smoke in a non smoking room

4
RRRRR
Christian Zakarian
Business
Lebanon
7th December 2019

Rotana the hotel to be
The hotel location gets you close to downtown shops and see the real Manama feeling. Hotel is modern in every detail - the rooms Gym Pool rooftop and recreational places. Food is great and wide variety

RRRRR
Ali Al Fared
Solo
Saudi Arabia
5th December 2019

انصح بالاقامه في الفندق
الفندق ممتاز جداً من ناحيه النظافة والراحه والاكل والهدوء والطاقم جميعهم يتمتعون في خدمة النزلاء ،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،،

RRRRR
Turki Hadi
Solo
Saudi Arabia
27th November 2019

تجربه جيده
تجربه جيده جدا موقع الفندق ممتاز قريب من الافنيوز والسيتي سنتر تجاوب موظفين الاستقبال في تجهيز الغرفه مبكرا قبل الساعه ٣ النظافه ممتازه التكييف حار مواقف السيارات ضيقه وتصميمها سيئ الافطار اقل من عادي

RRRRR
Elona Shamiieva
Business
In House Guest
25th November 2019

Memorable stay
I would highly recommend this place. Downtown Rotana excellent place for business travelers its provide high level service. Rooms have everything necessary. Staff are great and very helpful. Variable breakfast. Especially I loved pool and Spa facilities.

RRRRR
Hessa Althani
Solo
United Arab Emirates
20th November 2019

في وسط المدينه
الموقع ممتاز في وسط المدينه قريب من مراكز التسوق الكبيرة وقرب سوق الذهب وهنا مطاعم 24 ساعة . التسوق الموقع ممتاز في وسط المدينه قريب من مراكز التسوق الكبيرة وقرب سوق الذهب وهنا مطاعم 24 ساعة . التسوق التسوق التسوق

RRRRR
Dmitry Melnikov
Solo
Russia
18th November 2019

Прекрасный отель
Добрый день! Находился в Манаме в командировке всего 4 дня. Выбор пал на отель Downtown Rotana. Удобное расположение, парковка, персонал, номер и все остальное на высшем уровне. Если предстоит еще раз поехать в Бахрейн, то несомненно я снова выберу этот отель. Спасибо, что сделали поездку вашего клиента комфортной!

RRRRR
Tatjana Seifert
Friends
Germany
14th November 2019

Perfect stay in Manama
Great hotel in Manama downtown with spectacular views over the city and a great rooftop pool. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast included all varieties of international and local food. We also had dinner in the hotel and it was delicious. Big plus are the opening hours of the pool, you can have a night swim until 11pm.

RRRRR
Meme Mansour
Solo
Saudi Arabia
14th November 2019

إقامة جيدة وإستقبال ممتاز
تجربة ممتازة وأفكر بالعودة مرة أخرى لنفس الفندق وأتمنى وجود حجز بإلغاء مجاني مسبق وأرجو النظر في عمل عروض خصم وترغيب للزوار في الفندق مع التشييك على الزوار وعمل هدية ترحيبية من الفندق للأزواج كصحن فواكه أو غيرة

RRRRR
Maurice Bouchard
Couple
Canada
11th November 2019

Always the Downtown Rotana
I would like to extend additional thanks to Catherine and the gentleman (my sincere apologies for not knowing his name) in the dishdasha who went above and beyond, which this hotel seems to make a habit of; they supplied me with an electrical converter for my CPAP machine. I was going to buy another when I thought to ask if I could borrow one and was somewhat surprised when the gentleman returned with one. Again, as usual, I would like to express my gratitude to all members of the staff we were in contact with for the professionalism and curtesy exhibited during our stay with you. Many thanks

RRRRR
Wafaa Albeladi
Solo
Saudi Arabia
11th November 2019

تجربه جميله
موقع ممتاز ..نظيف .. طاقم متعاون عائلي ااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااا

RRRRR
Ronan Carty
Business
Ireland
10th November 2019

Good hotel
Good hotel, nice breakfast, nice pool, friendly staff.. Music from 25th floor nightclub at the weekends could be lowered a little bit.. Hotel restaurant is decent. Its near an old town shopping area...

RRRRR
Greg Cooke
Business
United Kingdom
10th November 2019

Excellent Hotel in Manama
Staying at the Downtown Rotana in Manama is always a pleasant experience. The hotel facilities are excellent, the food of a very high standard and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend if you are going to Bahrain for business or pleasure.

RRRRR
Maryam Alolayan
Solo
Saudi Arabia
9th November 2019

النظافه
يرجى الاهتمام في النظافه والفطور التنوع في الفطور يرجى اهتمام في نظافة في الوبي ومداخل البوابه الخارجي وممرات يجب اتكون روائح نظيفه وتنظيف الحمامات يرجى عمل خصم للعملاء المميز يجب اهتمام في السباء وضع الفواكه وغيره

RRRRR
Lily Kuten
Friends
In House Guest
9th November 2019

Very good
It was a pleasant stay for good price. Location is great. The view from 25 floor is perfect. Loby is nice and staff was very friendly. It has a nice pool but did not have time to check it out. Overall all good.

RRRRR
Hector Guillermo Lopez Ruiz
Solo
Mexico
3rd November 2019

Good hotel near Souq and Avenues
Overall I had a great experience with this hotel. The staff went out of their way to make the stay as enjoyable as possible. The hotel is near a bunch of things to do, cinema, restaurants, souq. They also have great activities in the hotel, the pool is very nice and then there is the lounge and restaurants.

KEEP IN TOUCH- Share your storiesCOMMENTSReceive updates by emailEmail AddressSIGN UP
ABOUT ROTANAROTANA WEBSITES
HISTORY
BRANDMARK
MILESTONES
ROTANA VALUES
VISION / BRAND PROMISE
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
CORPORATE EXECUTIVES
HOTEL DEVELOPMENT
UPCOMING OPENINGS
INDUSTRY PARTNERS
SALES OFFICES & GDS
CORPORATE GUESTS
ROTANA EARTH / CSR
NEWS ROOM
OUR AWARDS
PRESS & MEDIA
MEDIA LIBRARY
www.rotana.com
www.rotanatimes.com
www.rotanaearth.com
www.rotanacareers.com
© Copyright 2019 Rotana Hotel Management Corporation PJSC.
Please see our
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies so that we can improve your user experience and measure the performance of our site.
If you continue on this website, you will be providing your consent to our use of cookies.
Read our Cookie Statement
ACCEPT