Al Salam RotanaKHARTOUMRRRRR
FROMUSD204PER NIGHT
OVERVIEWACCOMMODATIONDININGMEETINGS & EVENTSRECREATIONPACKAGES & OFFERSREVIEWSGALLERY
REVIEWSONLINE COMMENTSGUEST COMMENTSSHARE YOUR STORIES
Reviewed by Graham B
a TripAdvisor traveler.
14th April 2019
United Kingdom
“sudan trip”

quality facilities in difficult times. The hotel ws a safehaven and provided excellent facilities. The top floor provided an excellent business hub. leisure facilities were very good. Restaurant produced an excellent range of food at all times.

Reviewed by C C
a TripAdvisor traveler.
3rd April 2019
Harare
“Home away from home”

This a a place to unwind and feel home away from home. Staff are great, meals are good and diverse, and the place is just perfect. Just a bit too expensive. I would recommend the hotel to people who want to unwind, write academic work or just to be out of your own usual territory

Reviewed by MLD
a TripAdvisor traveler.
2nd April 2019
United Kingdom
“Great business hotel”

Always stay here during trips to Khartoum. Great hotel, excellent facilities, particularly the gym and pool. Breakfast is comprehensive, fresh and good quality. Staff and level of service is excellent. Perfect hotel for business.

Reviewed by Passport
a TripAdvisor traveler.
30th March 2019
India
“Excellent service”

Great staff, excellent service. Stay was very comfortable, clean rooms and pool side was relaxing. Awesome food. Thank you to all the staff for making the stay so comfortable, specially Mr Hussein and Mr Hamad at the restaurant and Ms Malihua at the reception.

Reviewed by Laocowboy
a TripAdvisor traveler.
13th March 2019
Cyprus
“Best Available”

There is a limited choice for quality accommodation in Khartoum and the Al Salam Rotana is probably still the best available. The property is however showing its age and needs money spent on it. The staff are attentive and helpful - no complaints in this area.

Reviewed by Gramoore
a TripAdvisor traveler.
11th March 2019
United Arab Emirates
“So very welcoming followed by exceptional service”

I'm somewhat of a regular at this hotel, and although it was 3 years since I was last there, I was greeted as if it was last week. The service is among the best of the hotels I've stayed at others I stay at in the the Middle East and Asia. Staff remembered things I requested three years ago and provided the same. Excellent facilities and overall Customer Experience Managers Alaa and Afraa ensure the guest experience is very smooth - in my case, exceptional during the 6 days I was there on this visit. Raanda in Banqueting always looks after my requirements effectively and efficiently - and with a smile as she does it. I look forward to returning - soon.

Reviewed by Sunshine
a TripAdvisor traveler.
11th March 2019
South Africa
“Enjoyable Stay with great Service from everyone i rate it amongst one of the best”

The service was Excellent, and the staff members were and friendly, The rooms were always clean, what i like the most about the hotel is so refreshing and quite, and the WiFI was supper great and fast could do my daily tasks with no worry of disconnection

Reviewed by Sudarshan M
a TripAdvisor traveler.
24th February 2019
Riyadh
“good keep it up”

This hotel location is excellent being so close to Khartoum airport. The hotel surroundings and neighborhood are fairly clean. The interiors of the hotel and rooms are quite tastefully done up. Food can be more vegetarian friendly.

Reviewed by Sightseer
a TripAdvisor traveler.
16th February 2019
“Oasis in Khartoum”

We arrived in Khartoum after 36 hrs of travel and were warmly welcomed at the Rotana. Confortable rooms, super friendly staff, lovely pool. Food was ok but the buffets were overwhelming with choices - maybe a little less would have been better. Price tag was hefty.

Reviewed by Mohamad K
a TripAdvisor traveler.
15th February 2019
Jordan
“Great hotel in Khartoum”

Great hotel, great staff, great room and great experience with zero complains. It is refreshing to such facilities in Khartoum. I highly recommend this hotel as I honestly had no issue and the stay was extremely comfortable. .

محمد عبدالقادر
13th April 2019
Source: Google

ممتاز جدا

5
Divya Ghetia
28th March 2019
Source: Google

Really expensive, but worth it compared to the other hotels in Sudan, and doubtlessly, this is one of the best hotel in Sudan. It is next to the airport which may be convenient for the tourists.

4
عبدالله بابكر
21st March 2019
Source: Google

فندق خمس نجوم خدماته ممتازه

5
يوسف يوسف
21st March 2019
Source: Google

خدمات ممتازة علي مدار الساعه ونظيف جدا وبه كل سبل الراحة انه ممتاز

5
Awwel Alhaqq
21st March 2019
Source: Google

I have never booked for a room there but I have been to so many events hosted there @Al Salam Rotana is one the best luxury hotel in Khartoum, it’s number one choice of His Royal Highness Emir Sanusi Lamido of Kano state Nigeria, it offers luxury swimming pool and gym. It’s expensive but it worth it. One the event i attended was National Day of Venezuela

5
Mutwakil taha
19th March 2019
Source: Google

٧ نجوم

5
Titi Iatan
16th March 2019
Source: Google

Este poate singurul hotel la care se poate caza un strain venit in Khartoum. Pentru pretul cerut, serviciile oferite sunt de o calitate slaba. Micul dejun este destul de ofertant. Oricum altceva mai bun nu se poate gasi in zona.

4
Georges Messiha
15th March 2019
Source: Google

Nice hotel well furnished, nice food

5
Nnyene-ime Udofa
12th March 2019
Source: Google

Amazing hospitality... Greater food and people

5
Rudolf Höfer
12th March 2019
Source: Google

Top Hotel in Flughafennähe. Das Personal war sehr aufmerksam und bemüht. Die Zimmer sind mit sämtlichen Komfort ausgestattet. Sauberkeit und Sicherheit sind absolut in Ordnung. Das Frühstück war der Kategorie angemessen und sehr reichhaltig.

5
Mark Siro
9th March 2019
Source: Google

Great Ambience, warm staff and the food variety is huge. The chicken biryani from Al nuba restaurant is to die for.

4
Thaer Daas
7th March 2019
Source: Google

راقي ونضيف جدا

5
TYCO HYGIENE
6th March 2019
Source: Google

فُندق السّلام روتانا

3
Mohammed Hyder
2nd March 2019
Source: Google

Nice restaurant

5
Alghali M. Elnazeir
28th February 2019
Source: Google

Better than other

3
RRRRR
Mutaz El Dirdiri
Solo
Sudan
20th April 2019

المكان جميل والخدمة ممتازه ...............
مكان رائع اتمنا زيارته مره اخري الموظفين محترفين جدا الاستقبال رائع وخدمه الغرف أيضا جميله المطعم ممتاز جدا خدمه التنقلات ممتازه موقع الفندق في قريب من كل الأماكن وخلصه المطار المسبح جميل والصالات الرياضين

RRRRR
Montasir Abdelaziz
Business
United Kingdom
17th April 2019

Rotana Hotel Khartoum
Excellent 5 star hotel. No fault. Excellent staff. All staffsare very courteous and ppolite. Location is great Room spacious and comfortable. Food and breakfast is great *******†**********************

RRRRR
Graham Boswell
Business
United Kingdom
14th April 2019

sudan trip
quality facilities in difficult times. The hotel ws a safehaven and provided excellent facilities. The top floor provided an excellent business hub. leisure facilities were very good. Restaurant produced an excellent range of food at all times.

RRRRR
Felix Fuchs
Solo
Switzerland
5th April 2019

Teures Hotel, durchschnittliches Essen
Sehr teures Hotel, Personal und Sauberkeit ist tadellos. Schöne Pool-Aerea. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist ein bisschen spartanisch, so ist zum Beispiel kein Orangensaft erhältlich. ........................

RRRRR
Tsitsi Chataika
Business
Zimbabwe
3rd April 2019

Home away from home
This a a place to unwind and feel home away from home. Staff are great, meals are good and diverse, and the place is just perfect. Just a bit too expensive. I would recommend the hotel to people who want to unwind, write academic work or just to be out of your own usual territory

RRRRR
Michael Dennis
Business
United Kingdom
2nd April 2019

Great business hotel
Always stay here during trips to Khartoum. Great hotel, excellent facilities, particularly the gym and pool. Breakfast is comprehensive, fresh and good quality. Staff and level of service is excellent. Perfect hotel for business.

RRRRR
Elamin Ahmed
Solo
Sudan
31st March 2019

فندق رائع جداً و كل الخدمات ممتازة
فندق رائع جداً و كل الخدمات ممتازة من حيث النظافة و الخدمات و المرافق و الاستقبال و سرعة الاجراءات و الاهتمام بالعميل الفطور ممتاز جداً و كل الموظفين و العاملين متعاونيين و حقيقة فندق ممتازة و رائع من كل الجوانب

RRRRR
Puneet Sawhney
Business
India
30th March 2019

Excellent service
Great staff, excellent service. Stay was very comfortable, clean rooms and pool side was relaxing. Awesome food. Thank you to all the staff for making the stay so comfortable, specially Mr Hussein and Mr Hamad at the restaurant and Ms Malihua at the reception.

RRRRR
Osman Karacorlu
Solo
Turkey
27th March 2019

Çok İyi
Sudan şartlarında hizmet kalitesi beklentilerimin üzerinde ve gayet iyi. Personel güler yüzlü. Odalar ve kullanım alanları temiz. Kahvaltı ve akşam yemekleri ürün kalitesi ve çeşitlilik açısından gayet iyi.

RRRRR
Fayez Alamam
Solo
Sudan
21st March 2019

سلام منا اليكم
فندق مريح وجميل الخدمات عموماً ممتازة الإستقبال بجميع موظفية مميز خدمات الغرف علي مدار الساعة سرعة الإستجابة لأي طلب خلال وقت وجيز من موظفي الفندق هنالك ضعف في خدمات المطعم وقائمة الخيارات المتاحة تحتاج بعض الغرف للتجديد عموماً تجربة مميزة وجميلة

RRRRR
Djamilya Sherova
Solo
Tajikistan
16th March 2019

Супер!
Осень понравилась гостиница. Чисто. Вкусно готовят! Очень удобная кровать и подушки! Персонал внимательный. Гостиница в 10 минутах от аэропрта. Замечательный бассейн. Правда из за детского парка вечерами шумновато было. Но не очень поздно.

RRRRR
Hani Al-Refai
Solo
Syria
16th March 2019

شكرا على كرم الاستقبال والضيافه شكرااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااا
وكانت اقامة جداا جميله وجميع عاملي الفندق محترفين شكراااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااا

RRRRR
Rory Keelan
Business
Ireland
13th March 2019

Best Available
There is a limited choice for quality accommodation in Khartoum and the Al Salam Rotana is probably still the best available. The property is however showing its age and needs money spent on it. The staff are attentive and helpful - no complaints in this area.

RRRRR
Allan Shilubane
Friends
South Africa
11th March 2019

Enjoyable Stay with great Service from everyone i rate it amongst one of the best
The service was Excellent, and the staff members were and friendly, The rooms were always clean, what i like the most about the hotel is so refreshing and quite, and the WiFI was supper great and fast could do my daily tasks with no worry of disconnection

RRRRR
Graham Moore
Business
Australia
11th March 2019

So very welcoming, followed by exceptional service.
I'm somewhat of a regular at this hotel, and although it was 3 years since I was last there, I was greeted as if it was last week. The service is among the best of the hotels I've stayed at others I stay at in the the Middle East and Asia. Staff remembered things I requested three years ago and provided the same. Excellent facilities and overall Customer Experience Managers Alaa and Afraa ensure the guest experience is very smooth - in my case, exceptional during the 6 days I was there on this visit. Raanda in Banqueting always looks after my requirements effectively and efficiently - and with a smile as she does it. I look forward to returning - soon.

KEEP IN TOUCH- Share your storiesCOMMENTSReceive updates by emailEmail AddressSIGN UP
ABOUT ROTANAROTANA WEBSITES
HISTORY
BRANDMARK
MILESTONES
ROTANA VALUES
VISION / BRAND PROMISE
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
CORPORATE EXECUTIVES
HOTEL DEVELOPMENT
UPCOMING OPENINGS
INDUSTRY PARTNERS
SALES OFFICES & GDS
CORPORATE GUESTS
ROTANA EARTH / CSR
NEWS ROOM
OUR AWARDS
PRESS & MEDIA
MEDIA LIBRARY
www.rotana.com
www.rotanatimes.com
www.rotanaearth.com
www.rotanacareers.com
© Copyright 2019 Rotana Hotel Management Corporation PJSC.
Please see our
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies so that we can improve your user experience and measure the performance of our site.
If you continue on this website, you will be providing your consent to our use of cookies.
Read our Cookie Statement
ACCEPT