Oryx RotanaDOHARRRRR
FROMQAR459PER NIGHT
OVERVIEWACCOMMODATIONDININGMEETINGS & EVENTSRECREATIONPACKAGES & OFFERSREVIEWSGALLERY
REVIEWSONLINE COMMENTSGUEST COMMENTSSHARE YOUR STORIES
Reviewed by Tjglas
a TripAdvisor traveler.
18th January 2018
Doha
“Great Hotel”

Highly recommended! Great place to stay. Gym is in good condition and open at all hours. Food, even room service, is good, Wait staff is very nice and helpful. The shower is real nice and large with plenty of room - nice touch with the shower head coming out of the ceiling.

Reviewed by NDSbrandons
a TripAdvisor traveler.
18th January 2018
Namibia
“Lovely Stay”

It was a lovely stay at the Oryx Rotana, everyone was friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to any business traveler. It is also good for families, located in a quiet part which helps especially when you go outside.

Reviewed by Ortwinw
a TripAdvisor traveler.
18th January 2018
Germany
“Thank you”

Good place to stay when in Doha for a few days! Nice staff, very helpful and caring. Rooms are clean and tidy, quiet and there is good food in the hotel. But nothing to do around the hotel. So it is worth going to the city at least once.

Reviewed by Anna B
a TripAdvisor traveler.
17th January 2018
Attiki
“The Gem”

We had a very short stay but it was well worth the long transit just to discover this hotel. From check in to check out service was second to none. We decided to return to Doha just to enjoy the hotel once more. Thank you

Reviewed by Rusho
a TripAdvisor traveler.
16th January 2018
“Stay at Oryx”

We rented a room during our transit at Doha. The hotel was close to the airport, conveniently located. Amazing hotel, nice restaurants, great room service, spacious beautiful rooms and awfully clean bathrooms. I visited this hotel in 2010....amazingly well maintained even after 8 years!!

Reviewed by MarcotKHO
a TripAdvisor traveler.
16th January 2018
“”

everything was good room cleaned and confortable water bottle complimentary, and facilities in room -> TOP! staff very kind beautiful environment, relaxing, cleaned and modern forniture perfect experience

Reviewed by Rodrigo M
a TripAdvisor traveler.
15th January 2018
Sp
“A partner to your trip”

I have nothing to say but a good place to stay, very comfortable room and bed, different options of restaurants despite all amenities inside that make it easier in case you need anything. I’d certainly come back.

Reviewed by Wallacej
a TripAdvisor traveler.
14th January 2018
Australia
“Oryx Rotana”

This hotel is Magnificent and beautifully decorated with fantastic architecture. The service in the restaurant was excellent although the food was average. Easy access to everything in Doha by taxi. A bit expensive to eat in the hotel.

Reviewed by Humeram
a TripAdvisor traveler.
14th January 2018
Canada
“Oryx rotana”

Exceptional service. Very clean and well kept. Includes everything needed for stay (food, spa, pool etc). Taste of food needs improvement and price is high for that. Otherwise great! The hotel made my stay in Qatar amazing and I cannot thank them enough for providing amazing service and prompt assistance. Definitely will stay here again and recommend this to others !

Reviewed by Anna R
a TripAdvisor traveler.
14th January 2018
England
“Good business hotel”

Comfortable hotel and only 20mins from the airport. Close by to the supermarket, and a few eateries. A drive away to both the souq and shopping mall, both worth a visit. Taxi's are easy accessible from the hotel.

Niklas
Familyvacation
19th January 2018
Source: Hotels.com

Bekvämt och rent!
En snabb övernattning mellan flyg. Transporten kostade extra från flygplatsen vilket är lite ovanligt för flygplatshotell. Men sängarna var sköna och servicen bra!

4
A F
17th January 2018
Source: Google

The place is known hotel in reference to Qatar Airways. The place is ideal for business meetings. They have some amazing restaurants lined up. One of the restaurant serves authentic Chinese and Thai dishes. The staff and services of the hotel are very much accepted. They use to have smoking facility in the hotel lobby. But not anyone. One can sit and have Sheesha in their Terrance restaurant. They have a Jazz Place as well. I must say some top Jazz entertainment is found in this place. It is second nearest hotel near Airport. They have fabulous pool and spa fasciitis.

4
Walid Shalaby
17th January 2018
Source: Google

Don't miss the choice restaurant

5
Ali Al_thalasy
17th January 2018
Source: Google

This is the best Hotel I have been.

5
mikayel
Family With Young Children
Armenia
17th January 2018
Source: Agoda

Very nice hotel
Close to airport, nice and clean, stuff very friendly, they have smoking and non smoking rooms which is good, will stay again.

5
Pierre
Everyone
New Zealand
17th January 2018
Source: Expedia

all facilities a 5 star hotel should have
Good: location and facilities - 5 stars
Bad: prices of basic beverages in lobby lounge - a rip off Location Tip: airport close by, but malls about 20-30 cab drive very comfortable stay. close to airport, but hotel drinks ie: coffee, and soft drinks very expense.

5
Shahid
Sweden
16th January 2018
Source: Booking.com

Excellent
Good: Room size, cleanliness, location, staff.
Bad: Nothing to complain.

4.4
James Perumpillichira
15th January 2018
Source: Google

Modern hotel with nice decor, spacious clean rooms. Has 3 or 4 restaurants on site. Had dinner at one of the restaurants in the Hotel " Cellar". It's a tapas place , 4.2 stars for food and ambience

4
Qais
Qatar
15th January 2018
Source: Booking.com

ممتعه جدا وهدوء
Good: كل شي جميل ومرتب ومثالي

5
Alessia
Italy
15th January 2018
Source: Booking.com

Buono
Good: Posizione centrale

3.75
Thomas Scheel
15th January 2018
Source: Google

Always great to be in

5
Hasnita
Couple
Singapore
15th January 2018
Source: Agoda

nice stay
overall satisfied with the stay but only not convenient to walk around due to the traffic

3.4
Daniel in Aus
Australia
15th January 2018
Source: Booking.com

Average hotel. Food is lousy
Good: Staff are very helpful and friendly
Bad: Can't bring own alcohol into the hotel. Although there are at least 3 restaurants, food quality is quite poor. Breakfast buffet was terrible. Omelettes looked like a child made them.

3.35
Pascal
Sweden
15th January 2018
Source: Booking.com

Exceptional
Good: The bed where super comfy. The free WI-FI in the room worked flawless. Very nice pool area and spa.

4.8
Arwa
Kuwait
14th January 2018
Source: Booking.com

A nice choice yet not the best!
Good: Many restaurants and a big room
Bad: Expensive food at the hotel

3.35
RRRRR
Thomas Glasgow
Business
United States
18th January 2018

Great Hotel
Highly recommended! Great place to stay. Gym is in good condition and open at all hours. Food, even room service, is good, Wait staff is very nice and helpful. The shower is real nice and large with plenty of room - nice touch with the shower head coming out of the ceiling.

RRRRR
Brandon Simpson
Business
South Africa
18th January 2018

Lovely Stay
It was a lovely stay at the Oryx Rotana, everyone was friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to any business traveler. It is also good for families, located in a quiet part which helps especially when you go outside.

RRRRR
Ortwin Wagner
Solo
Germany
18th January 2018

Thank you!
Good place to stay when in Doha for a few days! Nice staff, very helpful and caring. Rooms are clean and tidy, quiet and there is good food in the hotel. But nothing to do around the hotel. So it is worth going to the city at least once.

RRRRR
Anna Bara
Business
Greece
17th January 2018

The Gem
We had a very short stay but it was well worth the long transit just to discover this hotel. From check in to check out service was second to none. We decided to return to Doha just to enjoy the hotel once more. Thank you

RRRRR
Ahmed Wasim Raja
Family
United States
17th January 2018

Stay at Oryx
We rented a room during our transit at Doha. The hotel was close to the airport, conveniently located. Amazing hotel, nice restaurants, great room service, spacious beautiful rooms and awfully clean bathrooms. I visited this hotel in 2010....amazingly well maintained even after 8 years!!

RRRRR
Marco Tidona
Couple
Italy
16th January 2018

...
everything was good room cleaned and confortable water bottle complimentary, and facilities in room -> TOP! staff very kind beautiful environment, relaxing, cleaned and modern forniture perfect experience

RRRRR
Luis Alberto Motoya Mori
Business
Peru
16th January 2018

Stay at Doha
Excellent service, but you should open the frigobar, not for alcohol.. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

RRRRR
Rodrigo Menossi
Business
Brazil
15th January 2018

A partner to your trip
I have nothing to say but a good place to stay, very comfortable room and bed, different options of restaurants despite all amenities inside that make it easier in case you need anything. I’d certainly come back.

RRRRR
Wallace Jones
Couple
New Zealand
15th January 2018

Oryx Rotana
This hotel is Magnificent and beautifully decorated with fantastic architecture. The service in the restaurant was excellent although the food was average. Easy access to everything in Doha by taxi. A bit expensive to eat in the hotel.

RRRRR
Humera Mahmood
Family
Canada
15th January 2018

Oryx rotana
Exceptional service. Very clean and well kept. Includes everything needed for stay (food, spa, pool etc). Taste of food needs improvement and price is high for that. Otherwise great! The hotel made my stay in Qatar amazing and I cannot thank them enough for providing amazing service and prompt assistance. Definitely will stay here again and recommend this to others !

RRRRR
Anna Ruocco
Business
United Kingdom
14th January 2018

Good business hotel
Comfortable hotel and only 20mins from the airport. Close by to the supermarket, and a few eateries. A drive away to both the souq and shopping mall, both worth a visit. Taxi's are easy accessible from the hotel.

RRRRR
Anastasios Ntoskas
Business
Greece
13th January 2018

Great Hotel, Excellent stay
Very clean hotel, with lots of modern facilities and excellent staff. It has many lunch and dinning options, and very supportive and smiley personnel. For sure a hotel to be preferred when visiting Doha.

RRRRR
William Fryson
Solo
United States
12th January 2018

Frequent customer.
I’ve stayed at this hotel several times as I am an exclusive club member. With that said, it’s time for the rooms to undergo some renovations. Nothing too major, just a few small things that need attention. Overall still a lovely hotel with a wonderful staff that ensures your stay is top notch!

RRRRR
Alessia Tre re
Family
Italy
9th January 2018

One night in the Oryx Rotana hotle. Very good experience!
A very good experience! If I'll be another time in Doha I will choose this hotel another time! The staff whose really kind! A pleasure to be there. Doha it's a wonderful city with a characteristic old town.

RRRRR
Fahd Ahmed
Family
United States
9th January 2018

Great experience
Door men were extremely helpful. The overall staff was very welcoming. I was travelling with an infant ( with flu may I add here) the lobby personal took my information and asked to have a seat while they checked us in. One point to mention is the check in process takes longer than what I am used to as they have to take your airline and passport information

KEEP IN TOUCH- Share your storiesCOMMENTSReceive updates by emailEmail AddressSIGN UP
ABOUT ROTANAROTANA WEBSITES
HISTORY
BRANDMARK
MILESTONES
ROTANA VALUES
VISION / BRAND PROMISE
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
CORPORATE EXECUTIVES
HOTEL DEVELOPMENT
UPCOMING OPENINGS
INDUSTRY PARTNERS
TRAVEL TRADE
CORPORATE GUESTS
ROTANA EARTH / CSR
NEWS ROOM
OUR AWARDS
PRESS & MEDIA
MEDIA LIBRARY
www.rotana.com
www.rotanatimes.com
www.rotanarewards.com
www.rotanaearth.com
www.rotanacareers.com
© Copyright 2018 Rotana Hotel Management Corporation PJSC.Please see our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy