Oryx RotanaDOHARRRRR
FROMQAR405PER NIGHT
OVERVIEWACCOMMODATIONDININGMEETINGS & EVENTSRECREATIONPACKAGES & OFFERSREVIEWSGALLERY
REVIEWSONLINE COMMENTSGUEST COMMENTSSHARE YOUR STORIES
Reviewed by Eugene_dudnik
a TripAdvisor traveler.
14th August 2019
“Oryx stay August 2019”

Consistency of excellent service is as usually in place. Nice pool. Attentive staff. Breakfast / food is bit expensive. Not far away from historic places. Free shuttle to/from the airport each half an hour.

Reviewed by KRmkam
a TripAdvisor traveler.
13th August 2019
Blagnac
“execellent hotel with ALL the facilities and service you may expect from a 5 hotel accomodation”

a wonderful experience when making use of such a fully equipped hotel, taxis available become is located a bit remotely but very doable when making use of taxi services and soon the metro is on walking distance to bring you to other nice DOHA locations

Reviewed by Truth
a TripAdvisor traveler.
13th August 2019
New Zealand
“Doha during 16hr transit”

Great transit stay via discover qatar. Shuttle service was easy to find at the airport. Room was spacious, tidy and quite. I highly recommend the oryx rotana to anyone who is looking to break up their journey.

Reviewed by Niclwr
a TripAdvisor traveler.
12th August 2019
“Another wonderful stay”

Always enjoy my stay at Oryx Rotana. The staff are service minded and always ready to help you with what you need. The room was always clean and tidy, and they come in to your room several times a day and fill up with water bottles and tidy up. Already looking forward to my next stay.

Reviewed by Mohsinimran
a TripAdvisor traveler.
10th August 2019
Pakistan
“Mohsin”

Good experience overall. Hotel location is not too far from the airport & neither located in a busy or crowded area. Expect to receive a warm welcome as soon as you walk in. Hope to stay here again during my visit to Qatar again

Reviewed by Bazzknut
a TripAdvisor traveler.
9th August 2019
Australia
“Overnight at the Oryx Rotana”

Although the hotel was some distance from the airport, it was well worth staying. There's a frequent free airport shuttle service. It's a very high quality establishment and would strongly recommend it.

Reviewed by FacundoC
a TripAdvisor traveler.
9th August 2019
“One stay-over night in Doha”

I spent one night in Oryx Rotana in Doha due to a stay-over deal offered by Qatar Airlines. The hotel staff is really friendly, the hotel is beautiful and I had a great sleep in the room. The hotel even included a free shuttle to the airport. I would definitely recommend Oryx Rotana during your stay in Doha.

Reviewed by Siraj N
a TripAdvisor traveler.
8th August 2019
“The right place to stay during business trips”

User friendly atmosphere at the entire hotel premises. The best service by the staff with a pleasing smile. The Restaurant Managers personally take care of the business buffer dinner to the entire satisfaction of the guests. Worth for the money spent, no regrets ever.

Reviewed by Rafael M
a TripAdvisor traveler.
7th August 2019
Sp
“good for relaxing stopover”

Available smoking rooms and free parking. Good swimming pool. Its near to the airport but its not on doha main centre. Not a problem if you have rented a car or not minding taking a taxi. If prefer to walk, its better take a hotel closer to city centre.

Reviewed by Magda_Dun
a TripAdvisor traveler.
3rd August 2019
New Zealand
“Nice hotel close to the airport”

I stayed at Oryx Rotana for one night during a stop-over in Doha. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable - nice and firm. A big plus for me was the free airport shuttle that was operational even in the middle of the night (I arrived in Doha just before midnight). The hotel representative was waiting at the exit gate, so it was very easy to get to the hotel once I went through the passport control. I didn't have breakfast, but the eating area looked nice. I also enjoyed a dip in their pool. I paid for the room only about NZ$40, as I booked it through the Qatar Airways stop-over program - incredible value for money. I would have stayed for a couple of days longer if I had time...

saeed wazir
17th August 2019
Source: Google

Our place to relax , the pool , the spa and food.

4
Violeta Demirdjian
17th August 2019
Source: Google

Volveria

5
Danie Van Wyk
17th August 2019
Source: Google

This is an absolutely amazing hotel.

5
Hamad
Qatar
17th August 2019
Source: Booking.com

Exceptional
Good: جميل في كل شي
Bad: لا يوجد

5
Ajiwath
Qatar
17th August 2019
Source: Booking.com

Good
Good: Friendly staff, less nuisance..
Bad: For ladies both steam bath & Jacuzzi not available. For men Jacuzzi not working..Although the website showing availability!!

3.55
Yasmin
Leisure_family_vacation
17th August 2019
Source: Hotels.com

It was perfect for our stopover but we would rate it more as a 4 star than 5. The staff were amazing though.

4
panneer selvam
17th August 2019
Source: Google

best stay and good looking

5
Bismark
United States Of America
16th August 2019
Source: Booking.com

Fair

Bad: Customer service

2.7
Beauty Review
16th August 2019
Source: Google

Love how comfortable, very clean and tranquil it is. Its was such a beautiful place to stay in with the friendliest staff and a great lounge area and patio restaurant. Summer heat is intense though so loved the ACV was great indoor.

5
Alexander
Malta
16th August 2019
Source: Booking.com

Great experience overall - will surely return.
Good: Very good hotel to stay, very close to Doha Hamad Airport
Bad: Everything was exceptional

5
Ozgur
Turkey
16th August 2019
Source: Booking.com

Exceptional
Good: Highspeed free internet all over the hotel, quiet room, food variety and quality, underground parking

4.8
Farhana
Qatar
16th August 2019
Source: Booking.com

Exceptional
Good: The rooms are nice and clean. The staffs are so friendly. Overall a very good experience

5
Melanie
Qatar
16th August 2019
Source: Booking.com

Exceptional
Good: Very clean , modern , pool , gym , buffet all excellent
Bad: Nothing

5
mohammed Jassim
16th August 2019
Source: Google

Clean and the room was nice ..

5
Kalai Arasan Jayaraman
16th August 2019
Source: Google

5 star hotel,good rooms

5
RRRRR
Yevgenii Dudnyk
Business
Ukraine
14th August 2019

Oryx stay August 2019
Consistency of excellent service is as usually in place. Nice pool. Attentive staff. Breakfast / food is bit expensive. Not far away from historic places. Free shuttle to/from the airport each half an hour.

RRRRR
Kromkamp Reinder
Business
Netherlands
13th August 2019

execellent hotel with ALL the facilities and service you may expect from a 5* hotel accomodation
a wonderful experience when making use of such a fully equipped hotel, taxis available become is located a bit remotely but very doable when making use of taxi services and soon the metro is on walking distance to bring you to other nice DOHA locations

RRRRR
Anthony Trueman
Solo
New Zealand
13th August 2019

Doha during 16hr transit
Great transit stay via discover qatar. Shuttle service was easy to find at the airport. Room was spacious, tidy and quite. I highly recommend the oryx rotana to anyone who is looking to break up their journey.

RRRRR
Lidia Habte
Business
Norway
12th August 2019

Another wonderful stay
Always enjoy my stay at Oryx Rotana. The staff are service minded and always ready to help you with what you need. The room was always clean and tidy, and they come in to your room several times a day and fill up with water bottles and tidy up. Already looking forward to my next stay.

RRRRR
Mohsin Imran
Business
Pakistan
10th August 2019

Mohsin
Good experience overall. Hotel location is not too far from the airport & neither located in a busy or crowded area. Expect to receive a warm welcome as soon as you walk in. Hope to stay here again during my visit to Qatar again

RRRRR
Howard Robert Basnett
Solo
Australia
10th August 2019

Overnight at the Oryx Rotana
Although the hotel was some distance from the airport, it was well worth staying. There's a frequent free airport shuttle service. It's a very high quality establishment and would strongly recommend it.

RRRRR
Facundo Chapresto
Couple
Argentina
9th August 2019

One stay-over night in Doha
I spent one night in Oryx Rotana in Doha due to a stay-over deal offered by Qatar Airlines. The hotel staff is really friendly, the hotel is beautiful and I had a great sleep in the room. The hotel even included a free shuttle to the airport. I would definitely recommend Oryx Rotana during your stay in Doha.

RRRRR
Nagoor Meeran Siraj
Business
India
8th August 2019

The right place to stay during business trips
User friendly atmosphere at the entire hotel premises. The best service by the staff with a pleasing smile. The Restaurant Managers personally take care of the business buffer dinner to the entire satisfaction of the guests. Worth for the money spent, no regrets ever.

RRRRR
Rafael Mourad
Solo
Brazil
7th August 2019

good for relaxing stopover
Available smoking rooms and free parking. Good swimming pool. Its near to the airport but its not on doha main centre. Not a problem if you have rented a car or not minding taking a taxi. If prefer to walk, its better take a hotel closer to city centre.

RRRRR
Magdalena Dunowska
Solo
New Zealand
3rd August 2019

Nice hotel close to the airport
I stayed at Oryx Rotana for one night during a stop-over in Doha. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable - nice and firm. A big plus for me was the free airport shuttle that was operational even in the middle of the night (I arrived in Doha just before midnight). The hotel representative was waiting at the exit gate, so it was very easy to get to the hotel once I went through the passport control. I didn't have breakfast, but the eating area looked nice. I also enjoyed a dip in their pool. I paid for the room only about NZ$40, as I booked it through the Qatar Airways stop-over program - incredible value for money. I would have stayed for a couple of days longer if I had time...

RRRRR
Jordan Kaatzke-Mcdonald
Solo
Australia
1st August 2019

Beautiful Hotel and Excellent Service
I unexpectedly had a stopover in Doha and wound up staying at this Hotel. The second you walk inside you notice how clean, luxurious and opulent the lobby is. The place was clean, modern and felt very indulgent. I loved everything about staying here and I felt very safe.

RRRRR
Gobinda Mishra
Business
Australia
31st July 2019

Excellent service
I normally stay in this hotel on my trip to Basrah. Only 10 min drive from the Doha International airport, the hotel is ideally located either for travellers having a stopover at Doha or for a visit to Doha. I have never missed the transfer bus from the airport to the hotel as I easily locate the hotel representative who greets with a smile and very polite. Check in and checkout process is quick, the hotel staff including the security and receiption are very cordial and friendly to deal with. The breakfast is excellent and has a standard set up for anytime you have it in the hotel.

RRRRR
Hikmah Iriani Marhamis
Family
Indonesia
30th July 2019

Great Hotel With Great Service
Splendid hotel, efficient, friendly and warm staff. The bed was so good made me fresh on the next day after had a good sleep. Big room and modern. Shuttle provided from the airport vice versa. Easy to move around by taxi or Online taxi.

RRRRR
Gerald Werner
Solo
Germany
9th July 2019

as usual
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral und ist für Geschäftsreisende ideal. Freundliches und hilfbereites Personal. Gute Bar bzw. Restaurants, Frühstück ist sehr gut und reichhaltig. Lediglich die Getränkepreise in der Bar sind sehr hoch.

RRRRR
Edna Legson
Friends
Philippines
6th July 2019

Oryx Rotana At Its Best
Good ambiance and quite rooms. Staff were friendly with excellent proactive service. We enjoyed the spa and massage facilities. Using the swimming pool at night was equally fun. The seafood buffet at the Choices Restaurant was superb. Overall our two nights stay was really enjoyable. Definitely we will come back and recommend this hotel to friends.

KEEP IN TOUCH- Share your storiesCOMMENTSReceive updates by emailEmail AddressSIGN UP
ABOUT ROTANAROTANA WEBSITES
HISTORY
BRANDMARK
MILESTONES
ROTANA VALUES
VISION / BRAND PROMISE
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
CORPORATE EXECUTIVES
HOTEL DEVELOPMENT
UPCOMING OPENINGS
INDUSTRY PARTNERS
SALES OFFICES & GDS
CORPORATE GUESTS
ROTANA EARTH / CSR
NEWS ROOM
OUR AWARDS
PRESS & MEDIA
MEDIA LIBRARY
www.rotana.com
www.rotanatimes.com
www.rotanaearth.com
www.rotanacareers.com
© Copyright 2019 Rotana Hotel Management Corporation PJSC.
Please see our
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies so that we can improve your user experience and measure the performance of our site.
If you continue on this website, you will be providing your consent to our use of cookies.
Read our Cookie Statement
ACCEPT