Oryx RotanaDOHARRRRR
FROMQAR405PER NIGHT
OVERVIEWACCOMMODATIONDININGMEETINGS & EVENTSRECREATIONPACKAGES & OFFERSREVIEWSGALLERY
REVIEWSONLINE COMMENTSGUEST COMMENTSSHARE YOUR STORIES
Reviewed by PapaG
a TripAdvisor traveler.
8th December 2019
North Carolina
“Relaxing Overnight Stay”

Very accommodating. Provided me an early check in (9am). I always enjoy staying at this hotel when I am in Doha. The hotel rooms are very clean & comfortable. Excellent food choices & wonderful Jazz Bar.

Reviewed by Acostapascual
a TripAdvisor traveler.
8th December 2019
Spain
“Oryx”

Up to the highest standards. Very nice service and facilities. They do their best to make your stay an excellent experience in every sense. I really enjoyed my two nights there and recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by Shoaib S
a TripAdvisor traveler.
6th December 2019
“OrYx”

Nice ambience and lovely atmosphere. Staff is very cooperative. Pool side was very well maintained with a little side bar to enjoy ur night drink. Overall I had great experience with Rotana and will recommend for stay.

Reviewed by Snb
a TripAdvisor traveler.
5th December 2019
Germany
“spending a day at Oryx Rotana Doha”

The treatment was very perfect. It shows the employees are well experienced and have intuition to a person's needs. They collected my details and told me what I wanted before I could ask them. When I came in the welcome was seen on their faces. Also when I departed the good bye was very pleasant.

Reviewed by AlysonTaylor
a TripAdvisor traveler.
4th December 2019
United Kingdom
“Great hotel”

Great hotel. Very close to the airport. Facilities are very good. Rooms are spacious and modern. Swimming pool open 6am-11pm. The breakfast is a great selection . Other restaurants also offer good food and a wide selection of drinks. Very nice hospitality from all employees

Reviewed by Dream
a TripAdvisor traveler.
4th December 2019
Colombia
“Great Place”

The staff is very friendly and the hotel is nice, located near the umm gwahalina metro station so moving around is easy. Room service is expensive but the food is good. I would recommend it without doubt.

Reviewed by Roshbash
a TripAdvisor traveler.
4th December 2019
“Amazing Stay”

Exceptionally Amazing Service. The quality of staff and service provided by the hotel was outstanding. Buffet breakfast had a lot of choices and the quality of food was very fresh and quite tasteful. It sure is recommended.

Reviewed by Fahadalisher
a TripAdvisor traveler.
3rd December 2019
Pakistan
“Excellent”

Excellent service with v gud atmosphere n delicious n healthfull food overall it's a v gud experience but I m fed deu to spa is not working during all my stay deu to maintenance but ur location n rooms r v gud I m in with love ur brakefast quality wish u best of luck

Reviewed by Sandrateo
a TripAdvisor traveler.
3rd December 2019
Australia
“Modern spacious hotel”

It will be better if there's some slippers to be used in the room. There's also no spare toilet roll in my my room which could just been an oversight. Overall, this hotel is very modern & spacious. I would definitely recommend my family and friends to stay here. The bus shuttle to the airport is a very good idea!

Reviewed by Jack P
a TripAdvisor traveler.
1st December 2019
“Great hotel - stop over in Doha”

Stayed here during my 14 hour stop over in Doha. Room was great and very comfortable so managed to have a good rest before a long flight to Melbourne. Customer Service from the hotel staff was exceptional.

nisar ahmed
9th December 2019
Source: Google

Ok place

3
Rawja Ahmed
9th December 2019
Source: Google

Lobby View

5
Terence Simons
9th December 2019
Source: Google

Lovely place for a low key weekday. Excellent South African Jazz. You are guaranteed a good time.

5
Steve Taylor
9th December 2019
Source: Google

Friday brunch was spectacular. facilities at the hotel were great and the weather (December ) is perfect.

5
Ahmad
Qatar
9th December 2019
Source: Booking.com

My Perfect Hotel
Good: Everything was great from checked in
Bad: Nothing

5
Md
Qatar
9th December 2019
Source: Booking.com

Good
Good: The furnitures and the hotel decoration
Bad: The staff are coming into the room by his own key card when nobody responded from inside

4
Riyas Dihs
8th December 2019
Source: Google

Very good

5
Pedro Vaz
8th December 2019
Source: Google

Modern, clean, quiet, great staff

5
Ritwika Ghosh
7th December 2019
Source: Google

AMAZING!!!!!

5
Dominik
Other
7th December 2019
Source: HolidayCheck

Solides Hotel in guter Nähe zum Flughafen
Hotel: Wurden aufgrund einer Fligverspätung in diese Hotel unterhebracht. Umfangreiche Gastronomieangebite für jeden Geschmack und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten im Hotel machen das Haus durchaus besonders. Die Zimmer sind zweckmäßig eingerichtet und für eine Nacht durchaus in Ordnung. Sport: Der Pool ist sehr seicht, jedoch angenehm temperiert

4.17
Lesley
All Others
7th December 2019
Source: Hotels.com

Staff welcoming and friendly. A good variety of food in Choices restaurant. Close to the airport.

4
John
Friends
7th December 2019
Source: Hotels.com

great stay
Great stop over on your way east or west. Will come back next time we are travelling via Doha! Well worth the stopover. Not at all an airport hotel but so convenient to Doha airport

5
Павел Голубев
7th December 2019
Source: Google

Имеется бесплатный шатл-бас из/в аэропорт

5
Gayathri Kandiraju
7th December 2019
Source: Google

Stayed there during a weekend for 2 days in a clasduc suite..spacious luving room and a bedroom.....their breakfast buffet at Choices restaurant was awesome. Pool was neat. We loved spending time in their pool. However, sauna and Jacuzzi were not working at that time which was a bummer.

4
Thierry Abi Nader
6th December 2019
Source: Google

Close to the airport

5
RRRRR
Andrew Papageorge
Solo
United States
8th December 2019

Relaxing Overnight Stay
Very accommodating. Provided me an early check in (9am). I always enjoy staying at this hotel when I am in Doha. The hotel rooms are very clean & comfortable. Excellent food choices & wonderful Jazz Bar.

RRRRR
Jose Luis Acosta
Business
Spain
8th December 2019

Oryx
Up to the highest standards. Very nice service and facilities. They do their best to make your stay an excellent experience in every sense. I really enjoyed my two nights there and recommend this hotel.

RRRRR
Muhammad Shoaib Saleem
Friends
Pakistan
6th December 2019

OrYx
Nice ambience and lovely atmosphere. Staff is very cooperative. Pool side was very well maintained with a little side bar to enjoy ur night drink. Overall I had great experience with Rotana and will recommend for stay.

RRRRR
Balasupramaniam Paramahamsa
Solo
Sri Lanka
5th December 2019

spending a day at Oryx Rotana Doha
The treatment was very perfect. It shows the employees are well experienced and have intuition to a person's needs. They collected my details and told me what I wanted before I could ask them. When I came in the welcome was seen on their faces. Also when I departed the good bye was very pleasant.

RRRRR
Alyson Taylor
Business
United Kingdom
5th December 2019

Great hotel
Great hotel. Very close to the airport. Facilities are very good. Rooms are spacious and modern. Swimming pool open 6am-11pm. The breakfast is a great selection . Other restaurants also offer good food and a wide selection of drinks. Very nice hospitality from all employees

RRRRR
Lorenzo Camacho
Business
Columbia
5th December 2019

Great Place
The staff is very friendly and the hotel is nice, located near the umm gwahalina metro station so moving around is easy. Room service is expensive but the food is good. I would recommend it without doubt.

RRRRR
Roshan Basheer
Business
India
4th December 2019

Amazing Stay
Exceptionally Amazing Service. The quality of staff and service provided by the hotel was outstanding. Buffet breakfast had a lot of choices and the quality of food was very fresh and quite tasteful. It sure is recommended.

RRRRR
Mohammad Aslam
Friends
Pakistan
4th December 2019

Excellent
Excellent service with v gud atmosphere n delicious n healthfull food overall it's a v gud experience but I m fed deu to spa is not working during all my stay deu to maintenance but ur location n rooms r v gud I m in with love ur brakefast quality wish u best of luck

RRRRR
Sandra Teo
Solo
Australia
4th December 2019

Modern & spacious hotel.
It will be better if there's some slippers to be used in the room. There's also no spare toilet roll in my my room which could just been an oversight. Overall, this hotel is very modern & spacious. I would definitely recommend my family and friends to stay here. The bus shuttle to the airport is a very good idea!

RRRRR
Dagistan Atasoy
Solo
Austria
3rd December 2019

Sehr gutes Hotel
Das Hotel ist sehr Zentral man kommt so ziemlich überall hin schnell und einfach. Das Ambiente ist sehr gut man hat in der Lobby Luft zum Atmen. Die Miatarbeiter wirken sehr professionell sind auch sehr höflich. Essentechnisch war alles perfekt es gibt für jeden was. Beim Frühstück als auch beim Abendessen. Habe Großfamilinien gesehen als auch welche die Geschäftlich zu besuch waren. Im großen und ganzen ein super Hotel wenn man Arbeitstechnisch in Qatar ist.

RRRRR
Jack Paul Pollard
Business
Australia
2nd December 2019

Great hotel - stop over in Doha
Stayed here during my 14 hour stop over in Doha. Room was great and very comfortable so managed to have a good rest before a long flight to Melbourne. Customer Service from the hotel staff was exceptional.

RRRRR
Paul Muir
Couple
United Kingdom
27th November 2019

Great layover option and i am sure so much more
Great hotel in a super location offering a kind, clean and comforting service when we had an overnight between flights. The courtesy shuttle bus was brilliant and runs every 30 minutes so takes any hassle away. I will use them again and also if we stay in Doha more than one night will also go back - very good.

RRRRR
Mohammadi Mehrdad
Business
Iran
25th November 2019

Oryx Rotana experience
This was my third time in Doha and in Oryx Rotana hotel. I believe that this hotel is fantastic with professional staff and excellent food . Besides, its clean and calm environment has made it aextraordinary place to stay. All in all I love its atmosphere and services

RRRRR
Amela Trokic
Family
Canada
24th November 2019

Amazing everything
I only spent a night and that was my mistake. I wish I had some more time at the hotel since it was one of my highlights in Doha. The room was amazing, clean and exceeded all expectations. The staff was kind and helpful without trying too hard (which I hate - sometimes the best customer service is knowing when to stop being overly helpful). I cannot attest to the breakfast and wasn't able to make use of all the facilities but, if it is anything like the rest of the Hotel, I wouldn't be surprised that it was great. BTW I stayed at the hotel as part of the Discover Qatar program with Qatar Airways so I got a great deal on the room and it made my layover awesome.

RRRRR
Amer Mahmood
Couple
Pakistan
22nd November 2019

Quality time
It was a nice weekend stay. Breakfast was excellent , aGym is well equipped. Sky lounge has tasty range of cakes. Only location of hotel is only in the center with no views. Overall planning to stay there every week end with Doha Residents rates of QR 350 with early check in and late check out

KEEP IN TOUCH- Share your storiesCOMMENTSReceive updates by emailEmail AddressSIGN UP
ABOUT ROTANAROTANA WEBSITES
HISTORY
BRANDMARK
MILESTONES
ROTANA VALUES
VISION / BRAND PROMISE
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
CORPORATE EXECUTIVES
HOTEL DEVELOPMENT
UPCOMING OPENINGS
INDUSTRY PARTNERS
SALES OFFICES & GDS
CORPORATE GUESTS
ROTANA EARTH / CSR
NEWS ROOM
OUR AWARDS
PRESS & MEDIA
MEDIA LIBRARY
www.rotana.com
www.rotanatimes.com
www.rotanaearth.com
www.rotanacareers.com
© Copyright 2019 Rotana Hotel Management Corporation PJSC.
Please see our
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies so that we can improve your user experience and measure the performance of our site.
If you continue on this website, you will be providing your consent to our use of cookies.
Read our Cookie Statement
ACCEPT