Sundus RotanaMUSCATRRRR
FROMOMR29PER NIGHT
OVERVIEWACCOMMODATIONDININGMEETINGS & EVENTSRECREATIONPACKAGES & OFFERSREVIEWSGALLERY
REVIEWSONLINE COMMENTSGUEST COMMENTSSHARE YOUR STORIES
Reviewed by Asingh
a TripAdvisor traveler.
4th December 2019
United Arab Emirates
“Weekend Trip”

Nice experience overall. Good service. Gym is very nicely equipped. Pool needs some upgrades as it was not heated and depth is 1.4 Mtrs. so can't leave the kids alone. Location is nice and approachable. Breakfast can have some more options or a rotating menu.

Reviewed by Eariele
a TripAdvisor traveler.
23rd November 2019
Oman
“The Luxury Experience”

Incredible to say the least, exquisite and divine. Nothing more that I could ask for. Everything is top-notch. I would definitely come back here with my family and recommend it to others as well. Great!

Reviewed by Kevin_
a TripAdvisor traveler.
21st November 2019
Massachusetts
“Sundus Rotana Wonderful hotel”

What a tremendous hotel and great value compared to other countries. There are excellent restaurants available and it has a lovely decor. I would love to return again on my next business trip. It is reasonably close to the airport via taxi.

Reviewed by Japow
a TripAdvisor traveler.
14th November 2019
United Arab Emirates
“Very Good”

Very good hotel at an excellent location for ease of access to the city and airport. Pleasant and friendly staff, attentive, excellent service and excellent value for money. Highly recommended for business trip or otherwise.

Reviewed by Amakar
a TripAdvisor traveler.
11th November 2019
Oman
“My stay”

When we arrived, I couldn't pay for stay because terminal rejected to proceed with my card. I give the receptionist cash, but he said he didn't have cash. That was the first inconvenience. Then we arrived to room for 2 and: 1. Toilet was dirty 2. 1 shampoo kit 3. 1 bathrobe only 4. 1 towel kit 5. No toothbrush, you have to call (what's the point) 6. Smoking room, but you have to call the receptionist (again what's the point) There are cheaper options in city which worth to stay more

Reviewed by Doni
a TripAdvisor traveler.
7th November 2019
Germany
“Nice hotel close to the airport”

The hotel is very modern, clean and cozy. The Airport as well as the City can be reached easy by car, enough parking-spots are available. The staff is friendly, unfortunately nobody assisted with our luggage or even noticed when we were arriving.

Reviewed by Connector
a TripAdvisor traveler.
5th November 2019
“Stay”

Very nice and clean room - excellent housekeeping The pick up from the airport was very professional The dining experience and room dining was very good Asked for a late check out and the team was very cooperative on the matter.

Reviewed by Rcarlson
a TripAdvisor traveler.
26th October 2019
Australia
“Modern and comfortable”

A fabulous hotel with the best restaurant in town. I recommend the Tempura prawns and Sake cocktail, what a perfect blend of texture and flavour. The Maitre'd is a welcoming host who makes you feel special with her smile and warmth. A great eating and sleeping option

Reviewed by Pakwai
a TripAdvisor traveler.
22nd October 2019
China
“Nice hotel - shame about the shuttle”

Hotel was well furnished and convenient to the airport. The breakfast was excellent . Problems with check out so make sure you bring a receipt that shows payment has been made. No free shuttle although they can arrange a taxi to the airport for 8 OMR but has to be paid in cash.

Reviewed by Larakhouri
a TripAdvisor traveler.
17th October 2019
Beirut
“Decent stay - would stay again”

The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly, and the location is convenient. The only downside is the breakfast where choices for lactose intolerant/diabetic/gluten intolerant guests is limited and the staff need some more training on how to take orders correctly and how to clear up dishes etc quietly.

Ahmad
United Arab Emirates
4th December 2019
Source: Booking.com

Exceptional
Good: Cleanliness, helpful staff, spacious rooms, close to market
Bad: No one available to help with luggage/parking

4.8
Guest User
4th December 2019
Source: Ctrip

Beautiful and very clean. Loved the view from our window and right in the middle of everything. Will stay again in the future.

5
Mariam
United Arab Emirates
4th December 2019
Source: Booking.com

Excellent
Good: النظافه
Bad: هناك شخص عربي لا اذاكر اسمه معاملته ليست لطيفه

4.4
Ahmed
United Arab Emirates
3rd December 2019
Source: Booking.com

Good
Good: تعامل الموظفين وسرعة تسجيل الدخول والخروج
Bad: الغرفه بها رائحه ويجب على اي شخص التأكد بأن ليس برفقته شخص كبير فالسن أو اطفال لان دخول البانيو والخروج منه صعب لإرتفاعه والشاور فالبانيو لايوجد شاور مستقل للإستحمام

3.55
Tobias
Netherlands
2nd December 2019
Source: Booking.com

Pleasant
Good: For the rest a nice and clean hotel
Bad: If you think you're getting a convenient hotel next to the airport, you're in for a surprise. There is no airport shuttle bus to this hotel, you need to take the overpriced airport taxis to get here. Once at Sundus Rotana no normal taxi's are allowed, only one company (their own presumaby) and they will charge even more for the 10-minute ride back to the airport (OMR 8, €19/$21). It's a racket.

3
AMer Alzadjali
2nd December 2019
Source: Google

أعجبني وقريب من المطار ، السلبية أن موقعه ليس به خدمات قريبة

4
Gitti0462
Germany
2nd December 2019
Source: Booking.com

Empfehlenswertes Hotel
Good: Das Frühstücksbuffet liess keine Wünsche offen.

4.6
Najmul
Saudi Arabia
2nd December 2019
Source: Booking.com

Good
Good: Good breakfast and room service
Bad: Cabinet door stuck, shower water flows in bathroom

3.55
Ayman
Oman
2nd December 2019
Source: Booking.com

يستحق الزيارة
Good: الفندق نظيف وكل شي فيه جميل
Bad: حووض السباحة صغير بعض الشيء

4.15
Khalid
Oman
1st December 2019
Source: Booking.com

اقامة رائعة
Good: فندق جميل ونظيف وجديد الاستقبال يشرح النفس والممرات روائح جميلة الغرف نظيفة ومريحة من ناحية الديكور والانارة والمرفقات الموظفين بشوشين ومساعدين مواقف السيارات متوفرة في الخارج وكذالك في البيسمانت والدخول اليه سلس الواي فاي متوفر وسريع طلبت تاخير ساعتين في الشيك اوت وتمت الموافقه عليه
Bad: لا شي تقريبا اسعار قائمة الطعام في الغرف مرتفعة قليلا والمشروبات الكحولية في الثلاجة متوفرة كان من المفروض مني انا اني اطلب انهم يزيلوها من البداية خصوصا ان معاي طفلة

4.5
qais aalamri
1st December 2019
Source: Google

قريب من المطار والاسواق

4
Farhan
United Arab Emirates
1st December 2019
Source: Booking.com

Excellent
Good: Value for money
Bad: A new, clean, comfortable and good value for money hotel

4.4
Feisal
Qatar
1st December 2019
Source: Booking.com

Good
Good: فندق جميل ونظيف والغرف مرتبه والموظفين متعاونين عند طلب اي شئ وعزل الغرف بالنسبة للاصوات الخارجية ممتاز
Bad: الشئ الوحيد اللي ما عجبني بانيو الحمام حجمه كبير جدا بالنسبة لحجم الحمام ومرتفع بشكل كبير يعني لو كانوا المرافقين كبار سن او اطفال فيحتاجون حد يساعدهم لدخول البانيو للسباحه

3.75
Ahmed
Kuwait
1st December 2019
Source: Booking.com

Good
Good: المكان كبير + الضيافة
Bad: النادي الصحي صغير

3.95
Abdul-aziz
Oman
1st December 2019
Source: Booking.com

Perfect
Good: Everything
Bad: Non

5
RRRRR
Norbert Hagenlocher
Solo
Germany
25th November 2019

Super Hotel
Gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis Es liegt sehr abgelegen, keine Möglichkeit zu einem längerem Spaziergang. Sehr hilfsbereites Personal. Der Poolbereich ist mit schönen Liegen bestückt, es gibt Liegetücher gratis und täglich frisch.

RRRRR
Eariele Arango
Friends
Philippines
23rd November 2019

The Luxury Experience
Incredible to say the least, exquisite and divine. Nothing more that I could ask for. Everything is top-notch. I would definitely come back here with my family and recommend it to others as well. Great!

RRRRR
Mohamed Watfa
Business
United Kingdom
23rd November 2019

na
EXCELLENTNO Problems. Really do you need an essay on this. I don't have the time to write 200 words on this. YOu need a poet here not only a guest. Chnege this to be one sentence not a book . It is too time consuming

RRRRR
Charles Kevin Macnabb
Business
Canada
22nd November 2019

Sundus Rotana: Wonderful hotel!
What a tremendous hotel and great value compared to other countries. There are excellent restaurants available and it has a lovely decor. I would love to return again on my next business trip. It is reasonably close to the airport via taxi.

RRRRR
Jacque Powell
Business
United Kingdom
14th November 2019

Very Good
Very good hotel at an excellent location for ease of access to the city and airport. Pleasant and friendly staff, attentive, excellent service and excellent value for money. Highly recommended for business trip or otherwise.

RRRRR
Aleksandra Makarenko
Couple
In House Guest
11th November 2019

My stay
When we arrived, I couldn't pay for stay because terminal rejected to proceed with my card. I give the receptionist cash, but he said he didn't have cash. That was the first inconvenience. Then we arrived to room for 2 and: 1. Toilet was dirty 2. 1 shampoo kit 3. 1 bathrobe only 4. 1 towel kit 5. No toothbrush, you have to call (what's the point) 6. Smoking room, but you have to call the receptionist (again what's the point) There are cheaper options in city which worth to stay more

RRRRR
Dominik Stolz
Solo
Germany
7th November 2019

Nice hotel close to the airport
The hotel is very modern, clean and cozy. The Airport as well as the City can be reached easy by car, enough parking-spots are available. The staff is friendly, unfortunately nobody assisted with our luggage or even noticed when we were arriving.

RRRRR
Nuha Mohamed
Business
Sudan
5th November 2019

Stay
Very nice and clean room - excellent housekeeping The pick up from the airport was very professional The dining experience and room dining was very good Asked for a late check out and the team was very cooperative on the matter.

RRRRR
Bashar Khalil
Solo
Jordan
5th November 2019

جميل جدا
الفندق رائع جدا و نظيف و الخدمة اكثر من روعة. السعر مناسب جدا وسهل الوصول الى موقع الفندق. قريب جدا من مطار مسقط الدولي. انصح بغرف خالية من التدخين. موظف الاستقبال اكثر من رائع ١٥ دقيقة بعيد عن الخوير

RRRRR
Jamal Fayez
Solo
Qatar
2nd November 2019

اقامة رائعة في فندق رائع
لا يوجد ..............................................................................................................................................................................................................

RRRRR
Adel Janahi
Solo
Bahrain
27th October 2019

لا يوجد
الفندق بشكل عام جيد ونتطلع للإقامة فيه مرة أخرى...................................................................................................................................................................................

RRRRR
Roderickdavid Carlson
Business
Australia
27th October 2019

Modern and comfortable
A fabulous hotel with the best restaurant in town. I recommend the Tempura prawns and Sake cocktail, what a perfect blend of texture and flavour. The Maitre'd is a welcoming host who makes you feel special with her smile and warmth. A great eating and sleeping option

RRRRR
Brian Hodgson
Business
Oman
22nd October 2019

Nice hotel - shame about the shuttle
Hotel was well furnished and convenient to the airport. The breakfast was excellent . Problems with check out so make sure you bring a receipt that shows payment has been made. No free shuttle although they can arrange a taxi to the airport for 8 OMR but has to be paid in cash.

RRRRR
Lara Khouri
Business
United Kingdom
17th October 2019

Decent stay - would stay again
The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly, and the location is convenient. The only downside is the breakfast where choices for lactose intolerant/diabetic/gluten intolerant guests is limited and the staff need some more training on how to take orders correctly and how to clear up dishes etc quietly.

RRRRR
Hansjoachim Leydecker
Solo
Germany
14th October 2019

Top Hotel in Flughafennähe
Verglichen mit anderen Hotels sollte das Sundus Rotana mindestens 6 Sterne haben. Geräumige Zimmer, geräumiges Badezimmer, gut sortiertes Frühstücksbuffet, immer nettes hilfsbereites Personal in allen Bereichen und keinerlei Lärmbelästigung durch Fluglärm, obwohl das Hotel nur 10 Fahrminuten vom Flugplatz entfernt ist. Ausser dem Buffetrestaurant gibt es ein a-la-carte-Restaurant im 1. Stock mit einer gemütlichen Bar. Ein angenehm großer Swimmingpool sowie ein gut ausgestattetes Fitness-studio sind vorhanden. Auch einen Spabereich gibt es im Hotel. Je nach Belegung wurde statt des Buffetabendessens auch eine gut sortierte Speisekarte mit Suppen, Vorspeisen, Hauptmahlzeiten und Desserts zur Auswahl gereicht. Wir waren rundum zufrieden und können dieses Hotel jederzeit guten Gewissens weiter empfehlen.

KEEP IN TOUCH- Share your storiesCOMMENTSReceive updates by emailEmail AddressSIGN UP
ABOUT ROTANAROTANA WEBSITES
HISTORY
BRANDMARK
MILESTONES
ROTANA VALUES
VISION / BRAND PROMISE
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
CORPORATE EXECUTIVES
HOTEL DEVELOPMENT
UPCOMING OPENINGS
INDUSTRY PARTNERS
SALES OFFICES & GDS
CORPORATE GUESTS
ROTANA EARTH / CSR
NEWS ROOM
OUR AWARDS
PRESS & MEDIA
MEDIA LIBRARY
www.rotana.com
www.rotanatimes.com
www.rotanaearth.com
www.rotanacareers.com
© Copyright 2019 Rotana Hotel Management Corporation PJSC.
Please see our
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies so that we can improve your user experience and measure the performance of our site.
If you continue on this website, you will be providing your consent to our use of cookies.
Read our Cookie Statement
ACCEPT